Fettuccini Alfredo With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This is a good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This is excellent, but very rich. I use double the pasta for the same amount of sauce, and usually use thin spaghetti instead of fettuccine. The cheese is Locatelli (not Locatella), which is Pecorino Romano. I have also made it using regular sausage rather than Italian sausage. I should also add that I now make the sauce in the microwave, just keeping an eye on it until it starts to boil. Comes out fine and saves a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Fantastic taste, it was the hit at my sister's surprise birthday party. No lefovers. I did add cornstarch to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
great stuff... I couldn't find that particular cheese so I used a mix of romano, parmesan, and asiago cheeses... the cheese didn't really melt into the sauce but it still worked great for me... wonderful taste... i used cheese tortilini... everyone enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was good but would have been bland without the parsley. Also would probably make this again with chicken rather than sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I didn't make this, but has anyone noticed the calorie and fat content? Whoa! It sounds delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I only gave this recipe 4 stars after reading the reviews and realizing how rich the sauce would be. After making a few changes, it now rates *5* (according to the family). Instead of 1 cup heavy cream, I used 1/2 cup of 2% milk and 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I also used only 1/4 cup of butter. (I made these changes for 2 reasons, one to reduce calories and the other to lighten the richness of the sauce). This turned out very creamy and light, but not heavy and rich!! No leftovers at my house. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Suprisingly it was very nice. I did however make a few changes, these are: i used parmesan cheese, added about a tsp of chicken stock powder and just used the good old fashioned sanga that you would put on the bbq. Wouldnt have it all the time due to its fat content but yes it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
100% yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very rich and very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pieboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States