Fettuccini Alfredo VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I used butter and cream and skipped the flour.....which made this the best Alfredo EVER! I also made it with shrimp and immitation lobster chunks....OMG, to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I think this had a bit too much garlic. It was a little overpowering. I really like fettuccini, but this is a recipe that I would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Very good. I actually forgot the parsley, but I would recommend adding about 1/4 tsp of salt to the sauce (unless you add a lot to your pasta water). The texture was perfect, but the salt really helped add some flavor. Great if you add some leftover chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This is pretty good for a lighter sauce; however, I wouldn't call it "Alfredo" because it didn't really taste like alfredo at all. Just a thick white sauce with a pleasant flavor. (A lot better than another light alredo sauce recipe I've tried from here). It was a good way to use up some Neufchatel that needed using though. I used fresh basil instead of parsley and I enjoyed that. Served with whole wheat fettuccini and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very tasty, could not tell it was low fat. Easy way to make homemade alfredo sauce. My recommendation is to double the recipe, because you'll want leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
this is pretty good. I added a lot to it. I added broccoli, mushrooms, green bell peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I added mushrooms, broccoli and green onions and used whole weat penne pasta and this was absolutely wonderful, especially for a lower fat / cholesterol recipe. I will be making this more often. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Whipped this up, quadrupling (Except amount of milk...Add SLOWLY UNTIL IT MEETS YOUR AESTHETIC / TEXTURAL NEEDS) - adding in shredded up chicken breast, and broccoli florets and a touch of nutmeg. Used "NO YOKE" noodles, as it's all I had on hand. Perfectly creamy, great flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
this was really delish! i made a few changes... i added far less cheese and added 1 1/2 cup milk and 1/3 cup cream. i substituted basil for parsley and omited garlic. i also added salt to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This recipe was excellent and easy to make. We grilled chicken and added it to the pasta and sauce and had a salad for a great meal. Great recipe for diabetics or anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States