Fettuccini Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Add a little white wine (about 1/2 cup)to the evaporated milk and some chopped fresh basil and parsley and this sauce is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Awesome...I don't like all the fat in regular alfredo, and they're too rich for me anyway...this one is perfect. Just a note - the sauce does thicken as it stands, mine seemed a little thin at first, but I tossed it with some angel hair pasta and let it sit for 5 minutes, and it got nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! I made a few changes, but my boyfriend actually likes it better than the original! I sauteed sliced shallots and chopped garlic in olive oil for about 4 minutes. I added 1/2 cup of white wine and let that simmer and reduce - about another 5 minutes. Then I added the evaporated milk and let simmer for 12-15 minutes. In a blender I pureed the shallot/garlic/milk mixture together with the cream cheese and poured back into pan on the stove. I added nutmeg, salt and pepper to taste, 1/2 cup non-fat milk and started slowly adding the parmesan cheese, stirring frequently. I probably added closer to 3/4 cup of cheese. I didn't need to use any cornstarch as it thickened well on its own. Served with whole wheat fettuccini, grilled chicken and steamed broccoli. Very tasty and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Delicious, and it was so nice to eat fettuccine alfredo without feeling my arteries clog up! I used only 5 cloves of garlic but then supplemented with garlic powder afterward when I realized the taste was bland without more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
The hit of my pre-road race pasta party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
For me, the recipe took over an hour to cook and prepare. The time is well worth it because the sauce is so creamy and delicious. My whole family loved it and we will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISTICHIWA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe, but it was a little sweeter than we expected. We added shrimp, but next time I'll try adding white wine as well. I submitted a photo of our final dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was such an easy recipe! My boyfriend is lactose intolerant, so I used evaporated goat's milk (you can buy this at grocery store in the same section as regular evaporated milk) and lactose free milk. It turned out really well! The flavor of the goat's milk brought an interesting taste to the dish. If you like goat cheese, I would recommend trying this recipe with the evaporated goat's milk to change things up. I used two teaspoons of cornstarch since one teaspoon didn't work for me. Thank you for the recipe and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is a very easy recipe to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasjmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I added pesto and scallops to mine. This is my favorite dish and I am so happy to find a good tasting low calorie homemade version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States