Fettuccini Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was just ok for us. We won't be making it again. Like other have said, the recipe doesn't make much sauce. I made the 8 serving recipe for 3 people & only had a tiny bit left over. Also, the sauce was very thin & seemed more like soup to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I added pesto and scallops to mine. This is my favorite dish and I am so happy to find a good tasting low calorie homemade version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is a very easy recipe to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasjmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was such an easy recipe! My boyfriend is lactose intolerant, so I used evaporated goat's milk (you can buy this at grocery store in the same section as regular evaporated milk) and lactose free milk. It turned out really well! The flavor of the goat's milk brought an interesting taste to the dish. If you like goat cheese, I would recommend trying this recipe with the evaporated goat's milk to change things up. I used two teaspoons of cornstarch since one teaspoon didn't work for me. Thank you for the recipe and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I'm not sure if others just like the overly sweet flavor that this has, but I wasn't impressed. It is creamy and it covers the pasta well (I cut back on the amount of pasta like others mentioned), but flavor wasn't what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISTICHIWA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe, but it was a little sweeter than we expected. We added shrimp, but next time I'll try adding white wine as well. I submitted a photo of our final dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
In the opinion of my family, "it tastes OK but I would not want to eat it again." First of all I tripled the recipe except for the pasta (I used 21 oz of dried cheese tortellini). I wanted plenty of sauce and we're a big family. The sauce didn't thicken as expected, until I added it to the cooked pasta and chicken (I cooked chicken early to add some protein to the dish). The problem with the taste IMHO was TOO MUCH GARLIC!!! Besides changing the pasta I followed the recipe as written and it took a great deal longer to cook than suggested in the directions. Sorry, but I'm still looking for a good low-fat Alfredo sauce:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
For me, the recipe took over an hour to cook and prepare. The time is well worth it because the sauce is so creamy and delicious. My whole family loved it and we will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! I made a few changes, but my boyfriend actually likes it better than the original! I sauteed sliced shallots and chopped garlic in olive oil for about 4 minutes. I added 1/2 cup of white wine and let that simmer and reduce - about another 5 minutes. Then I added the evaporated milk and let simmer for 12-15 minutes. In a blender I pureed the shallot/garlic/milk mixture together with the cream cheese and poured back into pan on the stove. I added nutmeg, salt and pepper to taste, 1/2 cup non-fat milk and started slowly adding the parmesan cheese, stirring frequently. I probably added closer to 3/4 cup of cheese. I didn't need to use any cornstarch as it thickened well on its own. Served with whole wheat fettuccini, grilled chicken and steamed broccoli. Very tasty and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
The hit of my pre-road race pasta party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States