Fettuccini Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
The dish was ok, nothing spectacular. But considering that it's low fat, it's not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Add a little white wine (about 1/2 cup)to the evaporated milk and some chopped fresh basil and parsley and this sauce is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very good for a lowfat Alfredo sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Awesome...I don't like all the fat in regular alfredo, and they're too rich for me anyway...this one is perfect. Just a note - the sauce does thicken as it stands, mine seemed a little thin at first, but I tossed it with some angel hair pasta and let it sit for 5 minutes, and it got nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This recipe needs a little work. First, there are WAY too many noodles for how little sauce the recipe makes. The flavor turns out ok, but it took me a long time to get the sauce the right consistency, rather than really watery. Once it was the right consistency, there was only about half as much as I needed for the amount of noodles I made...and I made less than the recipe called for! Next time I will make 2x as much sauce, same amount of noodles, and add more cream cheese and corn starch. It has a good flavor once everything matches up though...but it made for a long night of cooking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Delicious, and it was so nice to eat fettuccine alfredo without feeling my arteries clog up! I used only 5 cloves of garlic but then supplemented with garlic powder afterward when I realized the taste was bland without more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was all right. I loved the idea of using non-fat evaporated milk instead of butter and cream. I think I'll make a few changes to get just the right flavor, (I think it needs a little salt) but I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was good for a low-fat recipe. The kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
The hit of my pre-road race pasta party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! I made a few changes, but my boyfriend actually likes it better than the original! I sauteed sliced shallots and chopped garlic in olive oil for about 4 minutes. I added 1/2 cup of white wine and let that simmer and reduce - about another 5 minutes. Then I added the evaporated milk and let simmer for 12-15 minutes. In a blender I pureed the shallot/garlic/milk mixture together with the cream cheese and poured back into pan on the stove. I added nutmeg, salt and pepper to taste, 1/2 cup non-fat milk and started slowly adding the parmesan cheese, stirring frequently. I probably added closer to 3/4 cup of cheese. I didn't need to use any cornstarch as it thickened well on its own. Served with whole wheat fettuccini, grilled chicken and steamed broccoli. Very tasty and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States