Fettuccini Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was good for a low-fat recipe. The kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was all right. I loved the idea of using non-fat evaporated milk instead of butter and cream. I think I'll make a few changes to get just the right flavor, (I think it needs a little salt) but I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Delicious, and it was so nice to eat fettuccine alfredo without feeling my arteries clog up! I used only 5 cloves of garlic but then supplemented with garlic powder afterward when I realized the taste was bland without more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This recipe needs a little work. First, there are WAY too many noodles for how little sauce the recipe makes. The flavor turns out ok, but it took me a long time to get the sauce the right consistency, rather than really watery. Once it was the right consistency, there was only about half as much as I needed for the amount of noodles I made...and I made less than the recipe called for! Next time I will make 2x as much sauce, same amount of noodles, and add more cream cheese and corn starch. It has a good flavor once everything matches up though...but it made for a long night of cooking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Awesome...I don't like all the fat in regular alfredo, and they're too rich for me anyway...this one is perfect. Just a note - the sauce does thicken as it stands, mine seemed a little thin at first, but I tossed it with some angel hair pasta and let it sit for 5 minutes, and it got nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very good for a lowfat Alfredo sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Add a little white wine (about 1/2 cup)to the evaporated milk and some chopped fresh basil and parsley and this sauce is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
The dish was ok, nothing spectacular. But considering that it's low fat, it's not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States