Fettuccini Alfredo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This was easy and delicious! I used soy milk because that is all I had and it turned out great! I thought it might be too spicy with the hot sauce added but it wasn't, couldn't even taste it. Next time I will add more. I added ground black pepper, salt and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Absolutely fabulous - tons of flavor and not too many calories for an alfredo sauce! I deleted the pepper sauce and have used both linguine noodles and fettuccini noodles with this recipe - both are wonderful. Garlic french bread + this recipe is a perfect and Quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
My nephew is a huge lover of crab, so I always pick up the 'imitation crab' as a treat for him. Recently, he grew tired of eating it by itself, so I went in search of a recipe to incorporate his crab in. THIS ONE IS AWESOME!! An eleven year old picky child scarfed it down! I only added 6 ounces (which equated to 98cents worth of the stuff) of the crab and whala! He had so much that his stomach began to hurt, lol:). Thanks Jane!! Just a quick note, this was the most inexpensive dish I've ever made and it is so sought after by adults when you 'go out'. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Absolutely delicious! Recipe makes far more sauce than is needed for only 8oz. of pasta. And it was slightly bland so I added garlic salt -- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This wasn't bad. I added some defrosted cooked shrimp to the sauce at the end, just to heat it up. I also chose to put hot pepper sauce & crushed red pepper on the table, to be added if someone wanted it, instead of adding it to the sauce during cooking. I liked the crushed red pepper better. I wonder if a little sherry might have enhanced the taste. Even though this was a lower calorie version (as it doesn't use cream, half-and-half, or cream cheese), I probably won't make it again as my husband doesn't like rich foods that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
My guy and I made this together, and not only did we have a lot of fun grating the cheese and making the sauce, but he thought it was delicious. We made it with chicken pieces, cooked in butter and garlic, and my guy said it would have been great with garlic bread. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I love this! I was a little skeptical tasting it but the flavors really good! I love garlic so I added lots more and more cheese. I might have used a cup instead of a half. Also, I left the hot sauce out and added shrimp and mushrooms. What a great meal! I can't wait to share the leftovers with the people I work with that live in the dorms. They'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
needed a little extra cheese but other than that really fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I changed the recipe a bit by using garlic powder instead of crushed garlic and it was great !! I also used left over ham from Thanksgiving and asparagus both in bite size pieces and my husband and I both loved it !! I also skipped the hot sauce and added a little more cheese. Thanks for an easy dinner !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This alfredo sauce is perfect for families...my kids liked it because of its mild flavor, and my husband and I spiced it up for ourselves. I added cooked ham and peas to make a great, quick dinner. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States