Fettuccini Alfredo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is a basic recipe which in my opinion must be tweaked. What I did was 4 1/2 tablespoons of butter as stated. While it was melting, I added one clove of garlic which I grated on a zester. I also added one teaspoon of hot red pepper flakes. I let this cook in the melting butter. I then added the flour but it was not enough. Ended up with 3 1/2 table spoons of flour. Then added the milk (actually used one percent) After whisking and cooking for a while, added the cheese. At least a cup (I was grating right into the sauce) Added much needed salt and pepper. (taste after the cheese because parm is salty) It came out wonderful and after I poured this on the fettuccine, I added fresh parsley. Ok it was dried. Raining so didnt want to go pick it. The sauce had just enough bite. Next time I am going to add chicken and broccoli. Maybe Ill try olive oil instead of butter. Definitly a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed it almost exactly but sauteed the garlic first as others suggested...really infuses a bit more garlic flavor that way. I omitted hot sauce. Also mixed in about 1/3 C. cream with the milk. I also noticed the sauce needs a decent amount of SALT to help bring out the flavor. I can't believe how easy this was! I was really craving fettucini alfredo but had no idea such an easy recipe could taste so much like what you get in a restaurant. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I needed something quick and easy tonight on the spur of the moment. I had all the ingredients so I was able to make this up and it was great! The only thing is I would add salt for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Good. Simple. Quick. Just what i was looking for. It was a bit bland, but i can see how this is more of a base recipe. A great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe excatly how the author wrote it. It was really good but next time I would add a little more hot sauce and salt and paper to taste. I was lacking these flavors. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Wow, this was a great sauce! It is simple to make and uses very few ingredients. I was looking for an alfredo sauce recipe that did not call for cream or half 'n' half, because I did not have any. This recipe was perfect; simple, easy, quick, and versatile. I will definitely be using it in the future.---Oh, I added some sauteed smoked sausage to the sauce after it was finished cooking and put it all over angel hair pasta--fantastic!! The hubby and guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is good in a pinch if you don't have cream on hand. It definitely needs salt, and maybe slightly less flour. I left out the hot pepper sauce and sauted red pepper flakes with the garlic. It didn't have much pizazz so next time will use the sauce and see what happens. I also added some leftover imitation crab from sushi night and made a seafood alfredo. It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Simple and good. I have made it a few times, and everytime, I change the type of cheese!! I actually use blend of different cheeses, it tastes much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was pretty good, but I had issues with the sauce seperating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very easy. Just make sure you boil it after adding the ingredients. I also added 2 tsp. of corn starch to thicken it up (before boiling) and added italian seasoning and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States