Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was nothing special. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My new favorite!! Will be making this again for sure...I added chicken, thinking I may try it with smoked sausage too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was tasty and spicy. I only used a 1/2 tsp of cayenne. I don't think we could have handled more. I had second thoughts about adding the parm to the sauce. It gets clumpy instead of smooth. Next time I'll add a bit of cream cheese and keep the parm for the topping. I liked the flavors. (The sauce goes really well with zucchini noodles too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We found this too overpowering with the cayenne. Will reduce the amount in future and add some grilled chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious - Great if you want pasta but something other than tomato or alfredo sauce. Very easy, quick. I followed the suggestions of some other reveiwers: I started off with adding half a small onion in with the peppers and garlic, and then only added the sour cream after taking it off the heat and adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hurlbut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and have adjusted it a bit to suit my preferences.....I stir-fry the peppers in a bit of oil instead of cooking spray, and use garlic powder instead of fresh just to save time. Once the peppers are starting to brown a bit I add some chicken broth (I never measure it), just enough to cover the peppers, and let it simmer. If it starts to go dry, I add a bit more broth, and keep simmering until peppers are done. I make sure there's about a half inch of liquid in the pan when they're done, and remove from heat and sprinkle a layer of grated parmesan on top, whisk it in with a fork till smooth. Then add 3 large spoonfuls of sour cream and stir in. Add the drained linguine to the pan and stir to coat the noodles. Best eaten right away but I sometimes have leftovers and they're fine. I use the cheap brand of 100% grated parmesan, but the one time I had Kraft brand and used it, the cheese went into strings instead of blending in with the sauce. It was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I added grilled chicken too. The sauce was a little runny but as soon as you add it to the pasta it's good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryLeigh
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was so easy to make. I used (green) spinach fettuccini, both red and yellow pepper, and used cooking cream instead of Sour Cream (didn't have any). For real flavor, grate your own Parmesan Cheese and don't add any salt. I included 2 shakes of cayenne pepper which added to the mildly spicy kick. Mmmmm. I didn't add any meat, but may add mushrooms the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Amazing recipe! I like to pair this with chicken and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Schmidt Kassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was fabulous! I have made it a part of our weekly dinner list, perfect before taking my daughter to karate. Try adding some spicy sausage to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States