Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I loved this dish! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cologgi McCulloch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Amazing, great flavor. Omitted the broth so it wouldn't be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
So, just a word of warning: you can't substitute Greek yogurt for sour cream. It's all I had, so I tried it, and it curddled. I managed to salvage it by straining the curddled yogurt and red peppers from the rest of the liquid, then rinsing the peppers off and adding ricotta to the mix. The flavor was great so I'll try it again with the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Delish. Seriously, so easy and so delicious. Tastes delicious and not runny at all if you simmer long enough and add the right portion of chicken broth and sour cream. Too much chicken broth or not simmering long enough will be runny. You simmer to evaporate some of the liquid. Will make over and over. A new permanant is our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I love how it is a mixture of peppers and noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Very good. I like spicy so I added more cayenne. This will be a regular to make with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Too runny. I added to chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delicious! Wonderful and easy! I made extra sauce (since I love a saucy pasta) and added whipping cream, spinach & shrimp, and some black pepper. OMG it was amazing. Highly recommend! I also watched my liquids (that's something I always do though)... so for me, the sauce was thick and luxurious. Definitely staying on the roster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialjas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Fast, easy and delish! Very different than the normal pasta sauces. Went great as a side with salmon. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
A quick easy side dish. Not your normal rice or potatoes. However I found the sauce to not be moist enough. So I took the sauce ingredients and up it to one and a half times the amount shown. Worked out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States