Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
Very tasty, my Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Awesome recipe. Husband and kids loved it. Also very fast and easy. Great meal to make after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
It was a little on the spicy side, but I love spicy food! If you don't like things mouth-watering hot or if you are serving children, then you might want to cut the cayenne pepper in half. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I add lots of onions and precooked chicken bites to this for a hearty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I made this for my co-workers and we all agreed that it was terrific!! This is a recipe I will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This recipe was very flavorful and easy to make. Everyone at my office has tried it and loves it. If you add chicken or shrimp it's good too. I'll make it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Perfect recipe for anyone who works out a lot and needs those carbs. Also very healthy. I used the colored rotini since that's all I had around the house. I also used red and green peppers since that was in the fridge. It was very colorful and satisfied my appetite for spices as well with the cayenne pepper. And it was creamy without being too rich. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
SO GOOD! I rarely make recipes twice as I enjoy a lot of variety, but I've made this one twice in two months. The sauce is rich & creamy without being fatty, and it is just spicy enough for me. I use fat-free sour cream instead of low fat & thickened it up w/ a little cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is a delicious dish, and pretty. It is somewhat low in fat also, but it doesn't taste it! It is a little spicy, but just right. One of my favorites! It is not as good as leftovers, but if you add a little additional low-fat sour cream and cheese, it perks up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Great sauce... lots of flavor and healthy too! I added grilled chicken, and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States