Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This has a nice taste and this is a good recipe. I haven't made a sauce with sour cream but this was a nice sauce that tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great flavor and spice! I made some garlic/lemon shrimp to add, because my husband has to have a meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great flavor but, like others, I found the sauce way too watery. I'm going to try it again though, and maybe use half cream cheese and half sour cream, reduce the broth to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
came out a bit spicier then I expected. I'd cut back on the cayenne pepper next time to 1/2 a tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was a great starting point recipe. I added shrimp and spinach to make it more of a complete meal. To make it a bit healthier and to my taste I also: used roasted red peppers in place of fresh, fat free Greek yogurt in place of sour cream, used only 6 oz of wheat pasta and decreased the cayenne to 1/4 a tsp and the parmesan to 1/4 cup with a bit more sprinkled on each plate. It turned out fantastic! It had the benefit of having lots of protein and being very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I was looking for something quick and this recipe came up under 'dinner in an instant' - the 15 minute category so I decided to try it. For what it is, it's a fine little recipe. Once I got started I realized I didn't have peppers or linguine, so ended up using mushrooms and mafalda instead. Because of the mushrooms I used beef stock instead of chicken stock. As I tasted the sauce I did find it to be pretty runny and a also a bit too sour for our tastes. I simply added in about a quarter cup of cream before adding in the shredded parm and the consistency was perfect after that. It makes a quick and easy side that could be tweaked in any number of ways to suit individual taste and pantry items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Amazing! My husband LOVED this recipe and so did I. After making it a few times I finally decided to change it up. NOTE: This recipe is good AS IS. My Changes: marinate the chicken in sweet chili sauce found in the Asian aisles, add onions and mushrooms for substance and variety. Pairs very well a salad or baked cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
very good for veg meal. don liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Remember to simmer off all the broth first to make it not runny. Then, mix in cheese, then sour cream, then pasta. Made this with lemon pepper salmon in about 20 minutes - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States