Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Amazing! My husband LOVED this recipe and so did I. After making it a few times I finally decided to change it up. NOTE: This recipe is good AS IS. My Changes: marinate the chicken in sweet chili sauce found in the Asian aisles, add onions and mushrooms for substance and variety. Pairs very well a salad or baked cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
very good for veg meal. don liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Remember to simmer off all the broth first to make it not runny. Then, mix in cheese, then sour cream, then pasta. Made this with lemon pepper salmon in about 20 minutes - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I recently started to cook more often. My whole family usually are very hesitant when they try the food I make, but this recipe is really good! My sister complimented it saying it's very creamy and has a great taste! So thank you to whoever that submitted this recipe. Continue to cook more! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khidot166

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
outstanding. good combination of flavors. paired it with baked honey mustard chicken recipe so that it would be a sweet and hot flavor profile. both recipes are fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Notachefjustacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I enjoyed it but it was too spicy for the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious. Better as time passes. One night as a side to fish, then mix in poached chicken the next 2 nights. It makes a ton and can serve 2 people for 3 nights, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made this nearly exactly as described and it turned out perfect. The only thing I did differently was to add four chopped fresh Serrano peppers from the garden and omitted the cayenne pepper. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyvzw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
It tasted ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I thought this was really really great and very simple. I ended up pureeing some of the red peppers into the sauce to infuse the flavors. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Andrea Egan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States