Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was wonderful. I wasn't sure about the sour cream, but it turned out creamy and yummy...even when reheated the next day. We added the sour cream at the very end, letting the broth mixture cook down before adding. This takes much longer than the recipe states. We let our sauce cook down for 10+ minutes before adding to the noodles. I added pan seared chicken. It was good, but I will not add chicken in the future. The dish is good enough with no meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a keeper! I only gave it 4 stars because, like others, I found the sauce too thin. I ended up adding about 3 oz. of Neufchatel. The only other change I made was to add some chopped shallot to the red peppers in the pan. Also, to save time, I chopped up a jar of roasted red peppers (in water)in place of the fresh red peppers since they are pretty expensive and iffy to find in the winter here in the Northeast USA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe, but thought it needed some more color. I put two large handfuls of fresh spinach for the needed color and nutrition. I thought it was surprisingly good considering how few ingredients and the time to prepare. I will definitely make this again, and will be sure to add more vegies for more variety. Thanks for passing along a simple and fast recipe that is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My family loves this! I have three girls...all picky eaters... but all three of them love it. I add chicken and a little more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very good. I used cream cheese instead of the sour cream and added sausage. Made a nice creamy sauce. I will use this recipe again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious, quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was good. I doubles the recipe and added a bag of mixed veggies, chicken, and mozzeralla cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good! Hubby said it was a keeper. It was spicy which we liked, but if you don't you may want to use less cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Super easy, cheap and delish! I halved the recipe since it was just myself and my husband. On accident, I used the same amount of cayenne, so it was spicy! I used less broth and added white wine. The key to thicken the sauce is to simmer. Once it reduced by half, I added the sour cream and YES you can cook sour cream. I added shrimp to have a protein. This was so delish. I would serve to guest with a salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I usually always read the reviews but this time I didn't and went for the full load of cayenne pepper as the recipe called. I nearly died, but kept eating it since I did love the flavour, but it was way too much. I'll probably cut it off by more than a half next time - other than that slight mishap, it was delicious. I added mushrooms and it made it really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States