Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
So good! I make this at least every other week. I reduce the cayenne to 1/2 tsp to turn down the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband said this is a keeper. I was looking for something to make for dinner, uto using ingredients I already had. Since I only had one red pepper, I added chopped sweet onions, fresh spinach and some fresh basil. I also had a package of precooked chicken breast from Fresh and Easy that I added for heartiness. I was worried about the consistency of the sauce, but it wasn't a problem. The little kick from the cayenne was just right. Next time I may add some toasted pine nuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious and fairly light, so a keeper for sure. Even though the instructions missed when to add the Parmesan, I added it along with the light sour cream after reducing the broth. I added mushrooms in the saute. Next time, I'll reduce the cayenne to 1/2 tsp as it was a wee bit overpowering and will definitely saute onion with the peppers. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Eastcott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed the suggestions of a previous reviewer and added fresh mushrooms, cut-up grape tomatoes, and fresh spinach. Also substituted Greek yogurt for low-fat sour cream because that's what I had. This recipe was a great hit. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We make this recipe with slices of our favourite sausage added! I will also add whatever veggies I have going: asparagus, mushrooms, zuchinni, etc. Love this recipe and we also will change up the pasta to ravioli, tortellini, and other short pastas. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pureoaknut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and it was very good. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was very good. The only objection I had was to limit the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was great! As other reviewers suggested, I cut the cayenne down to 1/4 teaspoon (it still had a large kick!) and the chicken broth was cut down to 1/2 cup. I also added some onion with the bell pepper and garlic and I only used one bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Good but spicy! I added sweet Italian chicken sausage which complimented nicely. I followed everything as is except added the sour cream after the broth simmered as others suggested and that worked great. It was too spicy for me with 3/4 tsp of cayenne...I'll make again but use less pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The peppers over power the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States