Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
WOW! With such a limited amount of ingredients, this was delicious! Definately a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I'm choosy about anything I give five stars to. I believe it needs to be really special in some way. While this recipe probably isn't the best cream sauce I've ever had, it's certainly very very good. To be sure, it's not alfredo sauce - it doesn't claim to be. But it's superb for what it is. What I really appreciate about this recipe is the variety of ways in which it can be prepared and served. It can be prepared as written and served as a side dish or an appetizer. It can be a foundation for a chicken breast, steak or hearty fish. It can also be prepared with additional veggies and sautéed chicken or shrimp and served as a main course. I run across very few recipes that are truly as versatile as this wonderful little pasta dish is. It's a hidden little gem that can be tweaked as much as the cook wants or not touched at all - and it will turn out perfect almost every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was just kind of eh to me. The only change I made was reducing the cayenne by 1/4 tsp. I am glad I did that, because it still was hot. The sauce didn't really come together. The sour cream curdled, the liquid was the consistency of milk, and the cheese clumped. I like a thinner noodle, but followed the directions. I think I would have liked an angel hair pasta better. At least it used what I had in the house, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Not impressed with this recipe. The Parmesan cheese seemed to make the sauce gritty. We ended up pouring jar sauce over the pasta. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Reduced broth - added mushrooms - added chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe. I did put all the cayenne pepper in and while my husband, one child and I loved it. The other child complained it was too spicy. Next time I will try just a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. I did do chicken on top which makes this dish even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made was to cut back on the cayenne, started with 1/4 tsp and that was plenty for my delicate tastebuds. I also made half the amount of pasta and the full amount of sauce, because we prefer saucy over dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Surprisingly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Easy to make but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I absolutely loved this dish. Cheap, easy, and tasty. I'm not sure why other people's was runny. Once I added the Parmesan, I had to add extra broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States