Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
everyone in the family liked it. reduced the pepper to 1/3 of teaspoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I played with this. I added in a white onion and doubled garlic. Sauteed the onion, garlic, and peppers then added the chicken broth and simmered a bit. Dumped that in the blender with the parm cheese. Back in the pan to add sour cream to heat thru. Served with leftovers from this..Grilled Chipotle Chorizo Chicken Sausage & Shrimp Kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I doubled the recipe but instead of doubling the peppers I added 1 cup of grilled chicken and 1 cup of chopped broccali. I will definatley make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Cooked it the other day and it was amazing. Added some broccoli to the mix and it was divine. Reduced the cayenne for my kids sake, but she helped herself to it for two days. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmerideth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
WOW! With such a limited amount of ingredients, this was delicious! Definately a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I'm choosy about anything I give five stars to. I believe it needs to be really special in some way. While this recipe probably isn't the best cream sauce I've ever had, it's certainly very very good. To be sure, it's not alfredo sauce - it doesn't claim to be. But it's superb for what it is. What I really appreciate about this recipe is the variety of ways in which it can be prepared and served. It can be prepared as written and served as a side dish or an appetizer. It can be a foundation for a chicken breast, steak or hearty fish. It can also be prepared with additional veggies and sautéed chicken or shrimp and served as a main course. I run across very few recipes that are truly as versatile as this wonderful little pasta dish is. It's a hidden little gem that can be tweaked as much as the cook wants or not touched at all - and it will turn out perfect almost every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was just kind of eh to me. The only change I made was reducing the cayenne by 1/4 tsp. I am glad I did that, because it still was hot. The sauce didn't really come together. The sour cream curdled, the liquid was the consistency of milk, and the cheese clumped. I like a thinner noodle, but followed the directions. I think I would have liked an angel hair pasta better. At least it used what I had in the house, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Not impressed with this recipe. The Parmesan cheese seemed to make the sauce gritty. We ended up pouring jar sauce over the pasta. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Reduced broth - added mushrooms - added chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe. I did put all the cayenne pepper in and while my husband, one child and I loved it. The other child complained it was too spicy. Next time I will try just a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. I did do chicken on top which makes this dish even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States