Fettuccine in Creamy Mushroom and Sage Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Really liked this recipe. I used onion instead of shallot (it's all I had). Thickened the sauce with a teeny bit of flour and threw in 1tbsp of lemon juice. Also garnished with green onion. This turned out really well and my notoriously picky husband dubbed this recipe a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Loved this recipe! I did add shredded parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
adding a touch of nutmeg picks this up immensely, and for the lactose intolerant and vegans, soy milk or almond milk makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This pasta turned out to be amazing! The only changes I made were to double the heavy cream, add about half a cup of grated parmesan cheese, and add in half a cup of chopped sun dried tomatoes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Pretty bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Excellent quick vegetarian dish....the sage gives it a nice zap......I used dried sage (half the quantity) and some leftover cheddar cheese.....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marmar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Just made the sauce and loved it absolutely. Since I did not have cream, I used coconut cream and yet it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
You can use fat free half and half for less fat and calories...it's still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sermagra
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this sauce based on the instructions of the most read review - zannah17. The only change I made was to make a roux with 1/2 Tbsp butter and 1/2 Tbsp of flour ON TOP OF the sautéed veggies. Then, I used a 1/4th of a bouillon cube instead of the broth because I didn't have the latter. The sauce was really thick because of the roux, so I added a bit of pasta water (like the Italians do!) to make the sauce a little bit thinner. I also made fresh regular spaghetti instead of making fettuccine. Fresh pasta makes this dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Good recipe. I topped with fresh parm. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States