Fettuccine Bombay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
If you like curry dishes you have to try this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was pretty good, but I was a little disappointed since, given the ingredients and my tastes in food, I was expecting it to be more like awesome. I made it exactly as written, and was a little surprised to find it not all that spicy after all. Also, it was a bit on the dry side, since almost all the liquid comes solely from the can of diced tomatoes. This was good, mind you, and I gobbled it down over three days, but I just think that it could be even better. Still, worth making again, and even tweaking a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
mmmmm :) I was looking for a good recipe that used curry, and this was great! I used curry paste because that is what I had, and we used shrimp rather than chicken and adjusted the cooking time so the shrimp wasn't overcooked. Added red pepper flakes because my curry was mild. will for sure make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Turned out very dry, I even used more tomatoes then recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
LOVED this! Reheated well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
If you like curry you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Thanks for a great recipe!!!! I love anything that includes curry. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I made this tonight, hoping for something different, and I had all the ingredients on hand. It was edible, but not good. I was glad when my bowl was done. All you taste is the curry, there is no smokiness from the cumin and no other flavors. Everything is over powered with the curry. There is too much onion. Most of the sauce was onion. For it to be similar to a tomato sauce, there needs to be more tomatoes. The sauce turns out to be a slightly yellow brown mush that does not look appetizing. The cooking times are inordinately long, if I had cooked that chicken for any longer, it would have been rubber. There is no way that the mush needs to be simmered either because there is no liquid to cook off and it doesn't need time for the flavors to meld--the curry hides everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I used curry paste instead of powder, and probably a lot more than the recipe called for. We really enjoyed the taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States