Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I love this sauce it is easy to make and great tasting. ..you can use this for any kind of sauce it is the best I have found and everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This recipe helped the sauce stick to the noodles like no other recipe I tried and it smelled amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because I've tried other recipes using cream cheese & they are by far better. I used an old recipe from my mother's magazine collection. I think it was a cooking magazine dated in the 80's. I loved that Alfredo sauce a whole lot better & will stick with it. This was good, but not as good as the other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CucaCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
*Warning* I did alter this recipe. I basically used the same ingredients minus the parsley. In the beginning when sautéing the garlic and butter I added Italian seasoning, salt, black pepper, and baby Bella mushrooms. After that I used the same steps while substituting the cheese for parmesan reggiano and mozzarella. At the end I also added chicken that I made before hand that had been marinated in citrus-garlic herb mix. I have to tell you this is the best Alfredo I have already had!! I will never again use store bought Alfredo sauce!!! This recipe taste so much better and takes about the same time it would to heat up a can sauce on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I added some mushrooms and..presto! THE best Alfredo I have EVER tasted, and my family all agreed and were asking for the recipe...Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So easy, Soooo good! Freshly grated Parmesan is a must. My only suggestion would be a little black pepper to taste and chopped parsley for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great base for alfredo! Will never use store bought cans again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The flavor was delicious!! I think it was too much butter though so next time I will use half that butter and I only used one cup of Kraft Shredded Parmesan. My family loved it. I added grilled chicken to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Good flavor. Had never heard of or used egg yolk when making alfredo before, but it definitely added richness to the flavor and thickened nicely. I used coconut milk instead of cow's milk and it worked fine. I did need to turn heat up and simmer while whisking to fully melt cheese. This was after adding the egg and whisking on low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I am eating leftovers of this right now, so good! I made this for my mom who was visiting us today and it was my first time attempting alfredo, and it came out really good! I made it with baked chicken that I marinate in Italian dressing and coat with a garlic bread crumb/parm mixture.I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adree26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States