Fettuccine Alfredo IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is the alfredo that I make all the time and it is awesome. It tastes as good as something you would get in an Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Way to much butter....next time i will only use half of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Pretty good alfredo sauce, definatley calls for way too much butter, next time I will only use about 7 or so Tablespoons, if you use the full amount when you warm it up the next day, you will wind up with soup! Add some oregano, salt and black pepper, and it will be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This is excellent. The nutmeg and real parmesan cheese is the key. The "cheese" in the botttle/can is artifical and gross. If it's grainy you didn't cook it long enough. Also try grating the cheese finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Loved this so much!!! Didn't have any nutmeg so I added a dash of cayanne pepper to spice it up instead. Super easy and fast to make. Don't forget to leave some fresh parm to grate over the finished product. I added some sauted chicken to make it an amazing main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
this was very good and i'll definitely be using it again, though i will use less butter as it seemed a little too greasy. i wish i would have been able to find a block of parmesan cheese instead of the pre-grated one, as the cheese didn't want to melt and the texture was gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This was one of the best recipes i have ever made in my cooking. You done an excellent job! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Very good - cheesy. I used freshly grated parmesan cheese which made it really easy to melt and avoided becoming grainy. The biggest problem I had was that there was no way we were getting 6 servings out of this recipe! My husband and I are huge alfredo fans, so I think we ended up with 3-4 servings of sauce. Over all, great cheesy taste and easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is the first time that I made an alfredo sauce and I found it to buttery and grainy (from the grated cheese) next time I will cut the butter in half and use shredded cheese instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
This was awesome! I added a couple of handfuls of crumbled gorgonzola to the cheese and also added some pan-fried scallops (seasoned with tarragon and Emeril's Essence) at the end. Definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States