Fettuccine Alfredo IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is really good and really simple. I used half & half instead of cream, and used fresh garlic. Make sure you add the parm slowly so it has a chance to melt. Thanks for a great recipe, Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I would give this a definite four star rating on taste, however, I had to make a few adjustments. I had to add the cheese for it to thicken and turn up the heat to medium. But it was truly delicious, my parents loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe had a great texture, but it sure turned out a little more salty than I like. Good meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My family and I loved this. I used half the butter and added chicken to it. I loved the sweetness the nutmeg gave it. My 8 year old daughter loved this so much she won't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Great recipe. Added some creole shrimp cook in garlic butter. Excellent. Alberta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Fantastic. My not-quite two-year old (who is decidedly picky) ate half of the fettuccine and garlic bread on my plate. Added salt to taste and topped with sliced chicken breast. I only used 1/4 cup of butter to make 3 servings. Make sure you use REAL butter. It makes all the difference. I also used grated parm (Kraft), and my sauce was NOT gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Pretty tasty - I also used about 2/3 of the butter called for - I also added sliced mushrooms and small pieces of broccoli (which afterwards, I realized I should have steamed for a couple of minutes before putting them into the sauce since the way I did it, the broccoli came out a bit crunchy). Next time, I would try adding some roasted garlic since it seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Made plenty of sauce and was very creamy. We love to sautee prawns in butter and garlic and add them to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
It was very good. I used 3/4 of the butter suggested and added chicken. Overall it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Chanhassen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
did not have nutmeg so i did without it, and substituted black pepper for white pepper...it still tasted great, i will make it again no doubt. restaurant quality-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States