Fettuccine Alfredo IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
very rich i lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Whoa man this is good. I can tell it's very fattening, but as long as I make it once in a while it's fine. Oh man, this is SO GOOD! I've finally found the perfect fettuccine recipe! BUT one thing I did was I used about half Parmesan and half Romano cheese. Glad I came back and tried this again, the first time I only had half n half and I think the cream makes all the difference. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is really good and really simple. I used half & half instead of cream, and used fresh garlic. Make sure you add the parm slowly so it has a chance to melt. Thanks for a great recipe, Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I would give this a definite four star rating on taste, however, I had to make a few adjustments. I had to add the cheese for it to thicken and turn up the heat to medium. But it was truly delicious, my parents loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe had a great texture, but it sure turned out a little more salty than I like. Good meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My family and I loved this. I used half the butter and added chicken to it. I loved the sweetness the nutmeg gave it. My 8 year old daughter loved this so much she won't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Great recipe. Added some creole shrimp cook in garlic butter. Excellent. Alberta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Fantastic. My not-quite two-year old (who is decidedly picky) ate half of the fettuccine and garlic bread on my plate. Added salt to taste and topped with sliced chicken breast. I only used 1/4 cup of butter to make 3 servings. Make sure you use REAL butter. It makes all the difference. I also used grated parm (Kraft), and my sauce was NOT gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Pretty tasty - I also used about 2/3 of the butter called for - I also added sliced mushrooms and small pieces of broccoli (which afterwards, I realized I should have steamed for a couple of minutes before putting them into the sauce since the way I did it, the broccoli came out a bit crunchy). Next time, I would try adding some roasted garlic since it seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Made plenty of sauce and was very creamy. We love to sautee prawns in butter and garlic and add them to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States