Fettuccine Alfredo IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
We loved this recipe! I always used the Joy of Cooking recipe for this, but this one was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~S~
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was really good! I used penne pasta, because that is all I had, and I subbed 1/2 Smart Balance for 1/2 of the butter. It was so rich and yummy! This dish is best served just after being made. I had leftovers, and heated some up in the microwave the next day (I added a teaspoon or two of cream, and covered it before heating)and the butter kind of seperated from it. It was still pretty good, but not as good as it was when it was first made. Maybe it was the Smart Balance? I don't know. Irregardless, it is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
my aunt said she made the best alfredo but not anymore, i do! this recipe turned out to be the best alfredo recipe i ever tasted. i sauteed some fresh mushrooms first and added it to the sauce and it was terrific. next time i will add white chicken strips too. i also thought for a change you could fry up some bacon, drain and crumble it and add it to this sauce for a different dish. there are lots of different combations you could use for this sauce. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This came out soooo good, creamy and delicious. I didn't have white pepper so I added ground black pepper and 1 1/2 tspn. of dried basil instead of fresh and it still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
very simple, very quick, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheerychicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haleiwa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
very rich i lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Whoa man this is good. I can tell it's very fattening, but as long as I make it once in a while it's fine. Oh man, this is SO GOOD! I've finally found the perfect fettuccine recipe! BUT one thing I did was I used about half Parmesan and half Romano cheese. Glad I came back and tried this again, the first time I only had half n half and I think the cream makes all the difference. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is really good and really simple. I used half & half instead of cream, and used fresh garlic. Make sure you add the parm slowly so it has a chance to melt. Thanks for a great recipe, Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I would give this a definite four star rating on taste, however, I had to make a few adjustments. I had to add the cheese for it to thicken and turn up the heat to medium. But it was truly delicious, my parents loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe had a great texture, but it sure turned out a little more salty than I like. Good meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States