Fettuccine Alfredo IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe made with ingredients I had around the house. I used whole wheat pasta, light butter, half skim milk (instead of just cream), and reduced fat parmesan.... to lower (however slightly) the caloric content and my boyfriend didn't even notice! I fixed his with Italian sausage and mine with broccoli.... so it's very versatile. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnJohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and my family loved it. This is a definite dish I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great! It tasted just like Olive Garden. My only problem was that it was very oily and fatty even after I reduced the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was so easy to make and it tasted great. I added some chicken breast and broccoli. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novice Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I was making my chicken alfredo with veggies and penne pasta and used this recipe for the sauce. I tasted it and thought it was fantastic but then decided to add about a tablespoon of cream cheese to bump it up a notch. It was delicious either way and I have no need for another alfredo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
perfect, easy and fantastic. I fresh grated the nutmeg, and it's bursting with subtle flavor :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Pretty nice! Wish I'd had fresh Parmesan cheese for this. Seems like there wasn't enough sauce for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeymoogle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The taste is very good but it calls for WAY too much butter in my opinion. I made it as directed, poured it over chicken ravioli, and baked. I had to drain off excess butter, and believe me, I like butter as much as Paula Deen does. I will definately make this again, but will use half the butter called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I love, love, love this recipe! I keep coming back to it over and over again. It's so easy to make and very tasty! I add crumbled bacon (the pre-cooked Oscar Meyer kind) and serve it with garlic bread. Tonight I'm going to try and add sliced black olives to it as well. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was yummy. I accidentally 'dumped' the garlic powder (it came out really fast!) and it still tasted great. I think alfredo sauce can never be too garlicky anyway! I had never made it before and was surprised how easy it was. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States