Fettuccine Alfredo IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Only one star because of the unbelievable unhealthiness of this recipe. Only serve this if you're not interested in serving healthy meals. I actually felt guilty serving this to my family. I should have realized a cup of butter plus a cup of heavy cream would be way too much heart-clogging stuff in one dish. My goal is always to serve healthy main courses. It tasted OK, but the next night when I went to serve leftovers, I did not care for it! The fettuccine was virtually swimming in melted grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Excellent, even though I used 1/2 and 1/2. I think next time I will add a dash of white wine or sherry to the sauce, maybe add broccali. My whole family loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe made with ingredients I had around the house. I used whole wheat pasta, light butter, half skim milk (instead of just cream), and reduced fat parmesan.... to lower (however slightly) the caloric content and my boyfriend didn't even notice! I fixed his with Italian sausage and mine with broccoli.... so it's very versatile. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnJohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and my family loved it. This is a definite dish I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great! It tasted just like Olive Garden. My only problem was that it was very oily and fatty even after I reduced the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was so easy to make and it tasted great. I added some chicken breast and broccoli. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novice Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I was making my chicken alfredo with veggies and penne pasta and used this recipe for the sauce. I tasted it and thought it was fantastic but then decided to add about a tablespoon of cream cheese to bump it up a notch. It was delicious either way and I have no need for another alfredo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
perfect, easy and fantastic. I fresh grated the nutmeg, and it's bursting with subtle flavor :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States