Fettuccine Alfredo III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is better with much less butter, maybe 1/4 cup, 2/3 cup parmesan cheese and lots of water from boiling the pasta, as needed. This is the original alfredo sauce, I was there. JK ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Really easy and really tasty. I added shrimp and broccoli to it and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It was really buttery and unhealthy (so I am not sure if I will make it again) but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This works great and is fast and easy. I did use much less butter, but that way the flavor of the Parmesan shows through better. I added some roast chicken (leftovers from the Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style recipe on this site), artichoke hearts and chopped broccoli which are my favorite throw-ins with alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Really good. Not as creamy as most alfredo but still very good. Easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is really good for something so simple to make. It only takes about 5-10 minutes to cook and put together, which is why I LOVE it because it's something you can do last-minute or when you dont have many ingredients on hand. But I made some changes. Since I'm on a diet, I used about 6-7tbsp butter, and added olive oil, some milk and white cooking wine to it. I also added Italian-seasoned chicken. Personally, I don't think it needs to be changed but if you don't like "simple" tasting food, you should add extra kicks to it. Four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I don't use quite as much butter and I add extra cheese, but the simplicity of this dish is amazing. Fresh cracked pepper is a must. The burst of flavor you get when you crunch down on the peppercorn pieces is so satisfying. This is a regular dish at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. I have made it for years with these changes. 2 tbsp. butter 1 lb. sliced fresh mushrooms 1/2 c. dry white wine 2 tbsp. chopped parsley 1/2 c. chicken stock 8 slices thinly sliced ham, cut in strips 2 c. whipping cream 1 lb. spinach fettuccine 1/2 c. Parmesan cheese Heat butter, saute mushrooms until soft. Add wine and parsley and simmer until all liquid has evaporated. Add chicken stock and bring to a boil, allow to reduce until slightly thickened. Add cream and ham, boil until reduced to half original amount. Add sauce to cooked pasta and toss. Add cheese and toss again. Salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This recipe is so simple that I can actually make it in less than an hour and still do all my work! My sisters loved the recipe as well! Although the amount of butter that I place is way too buttery, I can say that it still tastes good... I haven't tried it with fettucini yet, but I can say that it tastes good with angel hair pasta, cheese (not parmesan) and lots of pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Simple and delicious. My kids love this and so do my husband and I. This is great with a salad and garlic bread on a night when we need a fast and easy dinner. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States