Feta Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
HHHHOOOOTTTT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
These are awesome and so much easier to make than breading and frying. I double and triple the batch cause they go fast at a gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Thank goodness I only did 3 of these to try them! I did scale the serving size to 3. Hubby said the feta completely overpowered, and he has had his share of stuffed jalapenos in the past. I think the ratio of feta to cream cheese should be reversed. I may just skip these and continue making the bacon wrapped grilled jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe, but I made it for New years Eve anyway. Everyone LOVED them. They were delicious and just needed a little more jalepeno juice to soak in to make them a little spicier. That would be the only change that i made. I used a little extra cream cheese and feta to fill them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I really liked how the Jalapenos turned out w/ the marinade and cooking them in the oven. I will definetly keep that part of the recipe. I made half with just plain feta. It was okay. The other half I chopped up baby shrimp and mixed with feta. Those were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I served these at my Thanksgiving party and they went over great. Not too hot and the cheese combinations were a hit. I used the green jalapenos instead of the red and a 5:2 ratio of feta to cream cheese. Instead of marinating the peppers in olive oil I used vegetable oil and they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreekBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We made these for our wedding reception and they are FANTASTIC! Some of the Jalapenos can be really hot, and there is no way of telling (size doesn't matter!) but the cooling feta is just fantastic. We had a quite a few comments on these being great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Easy and yummy as a side dish or appetizer. I sprinkled a little cayenne pepper over the tops for a little extra color. Served with chicken tacos and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I loved these. I didn't measure the cream cheese or feta, just eyeballed it (as RR would say). After I added the cream cheese and feta I put them back into the oven until they got golden bubbles. Oh & I couldn't find red jalepenos, so I just used green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aksilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I used 5 parts feta to 2 parts cream cheese. I baked them until heated through. They went quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States