Feta Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is exactly the kind of recipe I've been looking for, for years - simple flavors, and interesting at the same time. The flavors are subtle but compelling. I doubled the amount of shrimp and feta (since I like a significant amount of protein), and cut the pasta in half, to make 4 servings. Since I will be the only one eating it, I added about 2 tablespoons of butter to the pasta to keep it from becoming a nasty, congealed lump before my next meal. The ease of preparation is an added bonus. I am grateful for this recipe and will definitely be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Nice quick and easy recipe. I used wholemeal pasta(40g penne pasta instead), and 2 tsp low fat margarine instead of butter. I also used spring onions ( scallons in the US) in place of onions. I used precooked prawns from the freezer and just defrosted them in minutes. It is a very easy recipe to make when in a rush ( I used 42g of feta as well as 113g of prawns). The liquid from the prawns helps to make the sauce which is great as an alternative to red sauce. Even my 3 year old loved it. This was just enough for 1 person as I wasn't feeding many. Next time I will add from chopped garlic and maybe a bit of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was so delicious! Exactly what I wanted. This recipe was great to build on. I added: a few splashes of heavy cream, cherry tomatoes, dried basil, and red pepper flakes. Yummy!! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I thought this was great!! I did substitute olive oil for the butter and threw in some garlic and I used less than 1/2 the pasta. I can see why some may think it's a bit dry...it is not really a sauce, but more a topping, but I would double everything but leave the pasta the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was so simple, and amazing how the feta cheese blended immediately with the liquid from the shrimp, to make a tasty, creamy rich sauce. I plan to have this as a regular thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was fantastic. I added basil pesto to the pasta before I poured the shrimp/feta in and stirred it all together. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My husband and children absolutely loved this recipe. My husband said it's a keeper. I did however make some minor changes. I used half the amount of pasta as other reviewers suggested and I used olive oil and garlic instead of the butter and onion and used a lot of feta cheese and it made a nice creamy sauce. I don't eat shrimp so I didn't taste it but my five and 9 year old cleaned their plates so you know it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Everyone absolutely loves this dish and it's so simple. I use a pound of shrimp and only 12 ounces of pasta instead of the whole package. I also wilt a bag of spinach with the shrimp and feta before adding the angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryboberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
per reviews i added some fresh spinach,will add more next time.loved this recipe. had never personally cooked w/feta before and did not know if we liked feta. well i'm here to tell you we liiike it!!! seasoned shrimp w/salt,pepper and lawry's like i do everything i cook,to taste. and 1 lb. of shrimp and 6oz.feta,only 12oz of fettichini/what i had on hand oh yea some fresh chopped basil.will make again and again. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I'm always looking for easy recipes since I work 10 hours a day. This was SO easy and absolutely delicious. My husband and I both love it and I told everyone at work about it also! Thanks for a new and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States