Feta Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Everyone absolutely loves this dish and it's so simple. I use a pound of shrimp and only 12 ounces of pasta instead of the whole package. I also wilt a bag of spinach with the shrimp and feta before adding the angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryboberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My husband and children absolutely loved this recipe. My husband said it's a keeper. I did however make some minor changes. I used half the amount of pasta as other reviewers suggested and I used olive oil and garlic instead of the butter and onion and used a lot of feta cheese and it made a nice creamy sauce. I don't eat shrimp so I didn't taste it but my five and 9 year old cleaned their plates so you know it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Added a little cam and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was fantastic. I added basil pesto to the pasta before I poured the shrimp/feta in and stirred it all together. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was so delicious! Exactly what I wanted. This recipe was great to build on. I added: a few splashes of heavy cream, cherry tomatoes, dried basil, and red pepper flakes. Yummy!! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I added some fresh baby spinich leaves just before I served it, and also added a bit of chopped garlic, about 3 cloves. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Excellent flavor. Quick and easy recipe. Will either double the amount of sauce I make or cut back on the amount of pasta next time, as there was too much pasta for the amount of sauce made by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
The only thing seasoned with this pasta is the shrimp so it would be better to add alfredo sauce to the pasta then add the shrimp; otherwise there would be a few seasoned shrimp here and there and dry pasta. Also, you may want to add the entire 1lb of shrimp instead of 1/2 lb. Depends if the person is more of a pasta or meat eater. But easy and great weekly recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I had to make a substantial amount of changes to make this edible- gimme a break- 16 oz. of pasta with 2 Tbsp of butter and 4 oz. of feta? Not in my kitchen. I halved the pasta, used nearly a pound of shrimp and added garlic, and lots of parmesan cheese, plus a generous amount of olive oil to keep the noodles from sticking. A friendly alfredo sauce would have been nice if I would have had the cream on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Husband raved about this at Easter dinner. I left out onions and added garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States