Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I'm not usually a big scrambled egg fan but every so often I get the urge to have some and I figured I'd try this recipe out. All I had on hand was shallots and some seasoned feta so that's what I used. Turned out great and tasted terrific. I used a lot more feta than called for though. Just kind of sprinkled a couple of handfuls into my eggs. Delicious idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I didn't actually follow this recipe because we have been making our own scrambled eggs with feta cheese in it for years. Heres how we make ours: Scramble plain eggs with milk like you normally would for scrambled eggs, then once its almost through cooking, add a hearty chunk of feta cheese (Vigo is the best kind). Dont be afraid to use a lot. Be sure to crumble it small so it melts and all the eggs have some feta, not just some with huge chunks. Once you stir that in and the eggs are finished cooking, sprinkle some finely crumbled oregano over the eggs and stir that in. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Wow! Had my doubts about this but was pleasantly surprised. Reduced the recipe using only two eggs but kept everything else the same. Great flavor. Went well with Canadian bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Oh my goodness!! I just made these on a whim (for myself only, noone in my family wanted any breakfast).....these are absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I made this for breakfast this morning and I think it is very deserving of 5 stars. I used egg beaters (30 calories per "egg" versus 70) but then added a bit more feta (the basil & sun dried tomato variety). Delicious! I think it would be good with some red bell peppers & mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I LOVED these! My kids didn't like them, so this is for a more adult palate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Very very tasty! This has the same ingredients as a feta omelet I make, but is easier to throw together than omelets for 2 people. Anyway, thanks! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I just finished eating the whole pan of these myself. Yum. I added a little more feta than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Great recipe - I loved it! I added some basil as previous reviews had and almost doubled the feta and it was great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States