Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I didn't actually follow this recipe because we have been making our own scrambled eggs with feta cheese in it for years. Heres how we make ours: Scramble plain eggs with milk like you normally would for scrambled eggs, then once its almost through cooking, add a hearty chunk of feta cheese (Vigo is the best kind). Dont be afraid to use a lot. Be sure to crumble it small so it melts and all the eggs have some feta, not just some with huge chunks. Once you stir that in and the eggs are finished cooking, sprinkle some finely crumbled oregano over the eggs and stir that in. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow - feta cheese and scrambled eggs together!Who knew it would make for such a tasty combination! I cut the recipe in half and added just a bit of milk to the eggs to get them nice and fluffy. I used cherry tomatoes cut in half and upped the feta a bit because I love the stuff. This only needed just a bit of fresh cracked black pepper for seasoning. Perfect with a side of whole grain toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Good. But the tomatoes made mine kind of soggy (seeing as tomatoes secrete juices when they are heated). I suggest you use a tomato that has been at room tempurature and add it near the end, as opposed letting it melt in with everything. In other words, don't actually cook the tomatoes! Gives everything a more "fresh" taste anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsychicany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
For such an easy twist on eggs, it turned out so great! I'm ashamed I never thought of feta and tomatoes with egg before. I'm definitely keeping this one on hand to mix it up and to show it off to Mom! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I made this for breakfast this morning and I think it is very deserving of 5 stars. I used egg beaters (30 calories per "egg" versus 70) but then added a bit more feta (the basil & sun dried tomato variety). Delicious! I think it would be good with some red bell peppers & mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Wow! Had my doubts about this but was pleasantly surprised. Reduced the recipe using only two eggs but kept everything else the same. Great flavor. Went well with Canadian bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I'm not usually a big scrambled egg fan but every so often I get the urge to have some and I figured I'd try this recipe out. All I had on hand was shallots and some seasoned feta so that's what I used. Turned out great and tasted terrific. I used a lot more feta than called for though. Just kind of sprinkled a couple of handfuls into my eggs. Delicious idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
A yummy way to spruce up eggs, but more feta is needed to bring out the other flavors. We added garlic, which was a nice addition, but the overall product was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My favorite way to cook eggs. Doesn't need any added salt, the feta does it for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeninoregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States