Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I had this for breakfast everyday this week! I sauteed the onions until translucent then added the tomates (grape tomatoes cut in half) and sauteed until the tomatoes were nice and done. The feta added a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
A yummy way to spruce up eggs, but more feta is needed to bring out the other flavors. We added garlic, which was a nice addition, but the overall product was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
These were really good and so easy to make. A nice change from the usual old scrambled eggs (makes me wonder why I didn't think of it myself.) I do agree with Markaree's review that the feta isn't all that noticeable and the recipe could use another tablespoon or two. Great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I used extra feta but still could not taste them. Also added some garlic. I think it needed pepper and a bit more salt. I don't know if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Very very tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I didn't actually follow this recipe because we have been making our own scrambled eggs with feta cheese in it for years. Heres how we make ours: Scramble plain eggs with milk like you normally would for scrambled eggs, then once its almost through cooking, add a hearty chunk of feta cheese (Vigo is the best kind). Dont be afraid to use a lot. Be sure to crumble it small so it melts and all the eggs have some feta, not just some with huge chunks. Once you stir that in and the eggs are finished cooking, sprinkle some finely crumbled oregano over the eggs and stir that in. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This tasted great for our Christmas morning breakfast, and looked festive, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I'm not usually a big scrambled egg fan but every so often I get the urge to have some and I figured I'd try this recipe out. All I had on hand was shallots and some seasoned feta so that's what I used. Turned out great and tasted terrific. I used a lot more feta than called for though. Just kind of sprinkled a couple of handfuls into my eggs. Delicious idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Wow! Had my doubts about this but was pleasantly surprised. Reduced the recipe using only two eggs but kept everything else the same. Great flavor. Went well with Canadian bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States