Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I used olive oil for the fat, skipped the tomatoes (they're out of season). I used 1 T feta per egg, and sprinkled on dried oregano. The olive oil and oregano go really well w/this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I LOVED THIS! I was going to make eggs..then saw I had feta cheese...so I was going to add them together. Looked online and found this recipe..glad I did. Glad I hade tomatoes on hand..that were ripe...that made it REALLY good..I love this..I took mine..and toasted a flour tortilla..and made a taquito out of it. Had some real bacon bits..threw some of that on there...and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistexas
Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was really good, although I added quite a bit more feta than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vilissanguis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is a very delicious variation of scrambled eggs. The feta and tomato add a lot of flavor and bring the dish from boring to addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I skipped the onion but still found this recipe to be awesome. It only fed two of us though...maybe next time we'll have a little side dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Loved it! I cut up some grape tomatoes and which worked great! It will fill you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I shop at Grocery Outlet quite a bit, so I can usually buy feta there without too much damage to my food budget. I did cut this to two servings and used one egg white, one whole egg and I added some chopped red pepper and fresh mushrooms. I also used EVOO. Very filling and a tasty change from your usual scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were good eggs. They looked really pretty too. I used onion powder instead of real onion and sprinkled the top with chives too. This would be great rolled up in a warm flour tortilla. Thanks, I enjoyed this dish quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Good, quick, and simple eggs. I don't have any onions so I just eliminated them, but I more or less followed the remainder of the recipe. I served with just toast and it was a nice breakfast for just myself this morning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Brilliant and easy. Really creamy. I loved it! Its great to do with just 1 egg if you want something light. I added basil and skipped the pepper and salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States