Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Love feta with eggs! To "veggie it up" a little more, toss about 1 1/2 cups finely sliced fresh spinach leaves to the pan for a few minutes before you add the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Didn't really care for the feta in my eggs. I'll stick to other cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is awesome. Even better as a omelet. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made these and they were wonderful! Everything we love in one meal and what a great change for breakfast. My husband moaned while he ate them so I know they were good. Thank you Kerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is delicious, but I also stir in a little sour cream and spinach. Absolutely wonderful!! I use grape tomatoes so I don't have any problems with it getting runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
The "idea" sounded good but at the same time not right. I was wrong, even my picky 7 year old liked them. It said to salt and pepper to taste, well we like garlic on almost everything so we used garlic salt. To avoid soggy eggs, when you do the tomato make sure you get the seeds out. This one is a recipe keeper thanks so much for taking boring scrambled eggs and zesting them up in a new way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
didn't have time to chop so just used canned diced tomato's w/ green chilis (1/3c) in place of the tomato & onion. Very delicious to me, the g/f was just OK w/ them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious combination - I mixed up the ratios a bit (for one serving: 2 eggs, no tomatoes, extra feta and seasoned with oregano instead of salt/pepper) and it was fantastic. I'm not usually a big fan of eggs but this recipe was irresistible; will definitely be putting it on our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I listen to reviews and used EVOO and sauted my onions. Trying to make it low-cal...I used 1/2 cup of southwestern egg beaters and scrambled them. (only 60 cal.) When almost done I added the feta cheese. Once on my plate I topped it with Garden Fresh Gourmet "Sweet Onion" Salsa! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very tasty! No need for salt in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeafoodLuva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States