Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. I use only one whole egg and two whites. Also I add spinach and finish it off with a little lemon juice. Very tangy and light. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
What a great combination of ingredients. Very tasty. Go light on salt. The feta is plenty salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Outstanding. The flavors are incredible together! Everyone loved them. The only thing I will do differently in the future is to make this more often! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Love feta with eggs! To "veggie it up" a little more, toss about 1 1/2 cups finely sliced fresh spinach leaves to the pan for a few minutes before you add the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Didn't really care for the feta in my eggs. I'll stick to other cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is awesome. Even better as a omelet. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made these and they were wonderful! Everything we love in one meal and what a great change for breakfast. My husband moaned while he ate them so I know they were good. Thank you Kerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is delicious, but I also stir in a little sour cream and spinach. Absolutely wonderful!! I use grape tomatoes so I don't have any problems with it getting runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
The "idea" sounded good but at the same time not right. I was wrong, even my picky 7 year old liked them. It said to salt and pepper to taste, well we like garlic on almost everything so we used garlic salt. To avoid soggy eggs, when you do the tomato make sure you get the seeds out. This one is a recipe keeper thanks so much for taking boring scrambled eggs and zesting them up in a new way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
didn't have time to chop so just used canned diced tomato's w/ green chilis (1/3c) in place of the tomato & onion. Very delicious to me, the g/f was just OK w/ them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States