Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Such a yummy treat for breakfast! We've already made this a couple of times on Sunday. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are delicious! As many others have said, I don't know why I never thought of adding feta to my scrambles! I've ordered scrambles with it, but have never done it at home for some reason! It's SO perfect with the egg...the saltiness with the blandness of the egg. Mmmm. I used red pepper in place of tomatoes (what I had on hand/prefer), onion powder in place of onion, added some chopped spinach, and doubled the feta (would add even more next time as the flavor is still faint). Very good though. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. I use only one whole egg and two whites. Also I add spinach and finish it off with a little lemon juice. Very tangy and light. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
What a great combination of ingredients. Very tasty. Go light on salt. The feta is plenty salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Outstanding. The flavors are incredible together! Everyone loved them. The only thing I will do differently in the future is to make this more often! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Love feta with eggs! To "veggie it up" a little more, toss about 1 1/2 cups finely sliced fresh spinach leaves to the pan for a few minutes before you add the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Didn't really care for the feta in my eggs. I'll stick to other cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is awesome. Even better as a omelet. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made these and they were wonderful! Everything we love in one meal and what a great change for breakfast. My husband moaned while he ate them so I know they were good. Thank you Kerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is delicious, but I also stir in a little sour cream and spinach. Absolutely wonderful!! I use grape tomatoes so I don't have any problems with it getting runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States