Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I have also been making my own version of this for years. I put butter, minced garlic and fresh cherry tomatoes (halved) from my garden in the pan. Cook for a few minutes until the tomatoes start to soften, and then add the eggs. When the eggs are almost done, I add fresh basil from my garden and feta cheese. I usually eat it with english muffins or biscuits. It's my favorite summer breakfast. A great combination of flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
i just cooked these eggs for my brother and I and they tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skaleezay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Really good! I doubled the feta, and next time I think I'll throw in some basil near the end too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
this recipe is SUCH a keeper. I don't know that I'll make scrambled eggs any other way now. only change was to omit salt (the feta's got it covered!) and add some dried herbs de provence. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Such a yummy treat for breakfast! We've already made this a couple of times on Sunday. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are delicious! As many others have said, I don't know why I never thought of adding feta to my scrambles! I've ordered scrambles with it, but have never done it at home for some reason! It's SO perfect with the egg...the saltiness with the blandness of the egg. Mmmm. I used red pepper in place of tomatoes (what I had on hand/prefer), onion powder in place of onion, added some chopped spinach, and doubled the feta (would add even more next time as the flavor is still faint). Very good though. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. I use only one whole egg and two whites. Also I add spinach and finish it off with a little lemon juice. Very tangy and light. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
What a great combination of ingredients. Very tasty. Go light on salt. The feta is plenty salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Outstanding. The flavors are incredible together! Everyone loved them. The only thing I will do differently in the future is to make this more often! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Love feta with eggs! To "veggie it up" a little more, toss about 1 1/2 cups finely sliced fresh spinach leaves to the pan for a few minutes before you add the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States