Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very tasty! I make scramble eggs all the time and never thought to add feta! I added green onions and garlic and cooked everything first then added eggs and feta, soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow - feta cheese and scrambled eggs together!Who knew it would make for such a tasty combination! I cut the recipe in half and added just a bit of milk to the eggs to get them nice and fluffy. I used cherry tomatoes cut in half and upped the feta a bit because I love the stuff. This only needed just a bit of fresh cracked black pepper for seasoning. Perfect with a side of whole grain toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
the fresh ingredients in this recipe gave a nice twist to my morning eggs! for personal preferences,i omitted the butter and onion and just sprayed the pan with cooking spray. i also added the tomatoes at the end so they didn't get mushy, and i used only egg whites instead of whole eggs. but i stayed with the basic idea of tomatoes and feta, and it was great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great way to fix eggs if you like feta cheese. Lots of flavor in this recipe. Thanks Kerry for sharing it! I know we'll be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I tried this for a dinner meal served over toasted sliced bagette. WOW..tastes great! It's so quick and easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I followed this recipe pretty closely except for a few things - once the butter had melted, I poured some of it out. I also omitted the onion as I did not have it on hand. Overall, this is a good recipe and a great way to use up tomato and feta cheese. I suppose you could experiment with other cheeses as well. Next time, I may use more cheese - but this recipe is pretty spot on as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good! Had some feta cheese I had to use up. I used green onion and added it at the same time with the tomatoes and feta. Also added some bell pepper, was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yum!!!!! Quick, easy, and delicious!!!!! LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teatimeatfour

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Lovely recipe - I made the eggs for Sunday Brunch along with a Stuffed Portabello Mushroom. 16 grain toast Mmmm I enjoyed the feta with tomato and added a dsh of Greek spice. Only made two eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty good as is! I'm not giving it a 5 because it wasn't completely amazing.. but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States