Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So good BUT for a real treat try adding some spinach with the tomatoes and feta. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy, and tasty, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was lovely, but I couldn't really taste the feta. I think I'll just add the onions and tomatoes to my eggs from now on. Another yummy vegetable with scrambled eggs is spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
What a great recipe--simple yet delicious, and easy to adapt. It really doesn't need the salt & pepper at all. Next time I'm going to sub egg whites and add chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delish! I used 5 eggs instead of 4. Other than that, I followed the recipe precisely. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is delicious! I cut the recipe in half, and used a red onion, diced small, sauteed in a Tblsp. of whipped butter. I also added a spoon of ice cold water to the eggs before cooking them, which tends to make them more fluffy. For the tomatoes I just used one roma tomato, which was actually closer to 1/2 cup. This was quick to make, which I loved, and very tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It was okay. I doubt I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is a very TASTY way to add zip to boring scrambled eggs. I used chopped roma tomatoes, very little chopped, red onions, and freshly ground black pepper. I left out the salt. To my eggs I always add a tad bit of skim milk to help make them fluffy. I whipped up the eggs and added it to the hot skillet. Boy, I was pleasantly surprised how this combination turned out. this was very tasty. I loved the added bite from the feta cheese and they balanced out nicely with the chopped up sweet tomatoes. flavors were great, nothing overpowering. served with whole wheat toast and sliced portuguese sausage. YUMMO! This is a definite repeat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was skeptical about using feta cheese, but this actually tastes really good. AND I AM PICKY!!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
We LOVE these! I make this all of the time. Does NOT serve 4 adults though... unless you each want a little. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States