Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wonderful! Best eggs I've made. Added a bit more feta and only used one yolk, but kept everything else the same. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I wanted eggs but wanted something different and use with what I have on hand. Made as is and these turned out very yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I did try this recipe, but eggs are so adaptable, and I was missing the tomato, so I changed it up. I grated a bit of zucchini, sliced one mushroom, chopped a green onion and added a wee bit of dried chili pepper flakes and sauteed the veggies in olive oil. Then added the eggs. Then the feta. Basically it turned into a scrambled omelet. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pureoaknut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Added some pre-cooked chicken sausage leftovers, an extra egg, 1/4 tsp cayenne, and 2 shakes of paprika. Turned out fabulously! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I love it. I sometimes add chopped red bell peppers with the onions in the beginning in place of tomatoes. Feta is a nice change of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I am not a fan of cooked tomatoes unless it is pasta/pizza sauce. I added Mrs. Dash tomato basil season instead. I think sundried tomatoes could also be a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
leave the tomatoes out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I like the Extreme Veggie Scrambled Eggs on this site much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Super easy and super good! Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So good BUT for a real treat try adding some spinach with the tomatoes and feta. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States