Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I like to make this into an omelette rather than mushing it all together. It's more appealing to the eye and it's easier to make sure the feta is evenly distributed throughout. A very delicious alternative to just plain ole eggs! I make this stuff all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved this! Of course I love anything with Feta! I don't eat eggs very often but being Sunday morning, I sometimes make them for brunch. Hubby's doesn't normally like feta and was going to make his separately. He said he would try it and really liked it! Yeah! I salt & peppered the chopped tomatoes and let them set while doing everything else. I pressed them with a paper towel before adding to eggs to get rid of a lot of the moisture so it wouldn't come out in the eggs. I would add fresh spinach to this next time... And I certainly will make them again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Family loved this recipe. Had doubled the recipe and even with everything else I had done there was none left over. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
added mushrooms, red peppers, chives and diced ham as well as the other stuff. it is a great way to stretch your egg and have a one skillet breakfast. Served it with buttered toast. yummy. Thanks Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was great! I halved the recipe for my breakfast. I upped the feta, 3 tablespoons to 2 eggs & used cherry tomatoes! Sprinkled some fresh basil on top! Hubby ended up trying it & finishing it for me! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Sun dried tomatoes work! No worries about the soggy! Still, fresh on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I've used this recipe in the past and what I've found that makes it even better is to add a little bit of whole milk or cream as you scramble the eggs. The milk and the feta mixed together makes it taste creamy and delicious. I also used cage free local eggs which I think always taste better. Also, taking out the seeds of the tomatoes before adding them to the eggs reduces the sogginess, which I sometimes found to be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by couchspudsrock
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great! I used red onion and grape seed oil instead, added 1/2 bell pepper, a clove of garlic, and sprinkled feta and green onion after all was cooked. Made for a beautiful presentation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe. I made it a couple of times for breakfast and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good, I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States