Feta Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Family loved this recipe. Had doubled the recipe and even with everything else I had done there was none left over. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
added mushrooms, red peppers, chives and diced ham as well as the other stuff. it is a great way to stretch your egg and have a one skillet breakfast. Served it with buttered toast. yummy. Thanks Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was great! I halved the recipe for my breakfast. I upped the feta, 3 tablespoons to 2 eggs & used cherry tomatoes! Sprinkled some fresh basil on top! Hubby ended up trying it & finishing it for me! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Sun dried tomatoes work! No worries about the soggy! Still, fresh on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I've used this recipe in the past and what I've found that makes it even better is to add a little bit of whole milk or cream as you scramble the eggs. The milk and the feta mixed together makes it taste creamy and delicious. I also used cage free local eggs which I think always taste better. Also, taking out the seeds of the tomatoes before adding them to the eggs reduces the sogginess, which I sometimes found to be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by couchspudsrock
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great! I used red onion and grape seed oil instead, added 1/2 bell pepper, a clove of garlic, and sprinkled feta and green onion after all was cooked. Made for a beautiful presentation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe. I made it a couple of times for breakfast and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Never thought about putting feta cheese is scrambled eggs but delicious! But used tomato and basil feta cheese and I would next time make more eggs. This amount would only feed a family of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good, I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States