Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Thank you for the illusion that I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I was one of those who cut a pocket in the chicken breast to stuff it, then securred it with toothpicks. I also baked it closer to 45 minutes, 'cause we like our chicken REALLY done. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was good I added roasted red peppers and wrapped them in bacon that was litely fried, pretty good and it makes a nice presentation with the red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Awesome chicken! My husband, 5yr old, and 2yr old ate it up. Only think different is I used more bread crumbs because I didnt even measure but I think it was a lot, and then sprayed the tops with butter flavored spray. Had to cook maybe 10 mins longer but it was great. I am having another baby in a month and I am going to prepare this again and put it in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Easy to make, not bad, but nothing to rave about. Not unhealthy either. Average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good. I think i may add some spinach and pine nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made this chicken with feta, minced black olives, and fresh parsley (for the filling). I also pounded the chicken thin and rolled it up around the filling. DELICIOUS! I am so pleased with the results, I plan to make it again and vary the filling with garlic and tomatoes. I also sprinkled with panko bread crumbs before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiMomOf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is very good! It was a little tricky finding a store that carried this particular type of feta, though. This is one that we will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was very yummy for the more mature palates in our family. The younguns' weren't fans of the feta. Here's my changes: Added minced garlic to the feta, dipped rolled & secured breasts in eggs then breadcrumbs (added parmesan to breadscrumbs) then drizzled butter over breasts last 10 minutes of cooking. Mmm mmm good! Looks and tastes fancy but VERY easy and fast! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Lemke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Not sure if I would make these again - just not a fan of stuffed-chicken items -but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States