Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
My hubby and I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Read the other reviews and made a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. Used crushed seasoned croutons because I didn't have any bread crumbs. I used regular feta and added basil and sundried tomatoes. Pounded the breasts flat, added the feta, and rolled in the crushed croutons. Drizzled a little EVOO and baked for about 35 minutes. Delish! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAJANCHEF
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Really good,easy recipe! I used 5 whole boneless,skinless breasts which I just cut open length wise using a sharp knife. I stuffed in the crumbled feta..just eye balling it and rolled the chicken in the Italian breadcrumbs. I sprinkled a little Romano cheese over them then sprayed them with cooking spray. They were crunchy outside,tender and juicy inside and so very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was very good! Instead of the flavored feta, I used an 8-oz block of feta that I crumbled, one 2-ounce pack of sun-dried tomatoes (chopped) and 2 tablespoons of fresh chopped basil. I breaded the chicken on both sides and then stuffed it. I served this over angel hair pasta with "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" from this site. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemyturtles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This dish was a hit! I added a few things..For the stuffing mixture I did fresh feta,sun-dried tomatos,fresh basil and chopped red onion. Then breaded it with bread crums and chopped walnuts. It made the outside very crunchy! And served it with garlic mashed pot's! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
ive been making this for about a year now and have tried stuffing it with all different things. The best i think is using feta cheese(regular not basil) and go heavy, dried cranberries, choped green onions, sundried tomatos, sprinkle of basel and garlic powder, and bacon. Last time was the first time i used bacon and it was fanominal. My husband just about died (and me too) when taking that 1st bit and every bit after was just as enjoyable. Its one of those things where your stuffed but you just cant stop eating it because its sooo good. Deffinently give this a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a_hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I too stuffed the chicken with sun-dried tomatoes and fresh spinach. OMG! This is sooo delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Wow !! an awesome recipe ! Love chicken, love feta cheese, love anything with basil ! And it is quick and easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe & very easy to do. I added spinach into the "stuffing" to give it some extra vitamins. I used whole sun dried tomatoes and fresh basil. I served the chicken with bowtie pasta in a light fresh tomato sauce & broccoli, but still searching for that complimentary side for this dish. Per some of the recommendations, I drizzled melted butter on the top of the chicken before I popped it in the oven. Definitely use more breadcrumbs than the recipes states. VERY delicious & tender, & will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a very quick and simple recipe! I made the recipe as stated with the following changes: I sprinkled Melting Pot's wine and garlic seasoning on the chicken breasts, I cut "pockets" into the chicken breats to stuff it with the cheese, I dipped the stuffed chicken into eggs and then rolled in the breadcrumbs. Tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States