Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe, the chicken turned out very moist and flavorful. I added some chopped sun dried tomatos inside with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I use Italian bread crumbs and tomato basil feta. I just sprinkle the bread crumbs to cover the bottom of the baking dish, add chicken (skipping the stuffing and pounding), sprinkle the feta on top of the chicken then sprinkle a little more bread crumbs and bake. SAME taste with LESS WORK! Our kids L O V E this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very easy and a hit. Before I put it in the oven i drizzled it with balsamic vinegar and butter and it turned out perfect. Definately going to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Pretty Yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I had feta and sun-dried tomatoes in the house, but not the feta with the tomatoes and basil so I made my own. After pounding out the chicken I seasoned it with salt, pepper and lemon juice. Place a tablespoon on feta in the middle, a bit of sun-dried tomatoes, a dash of dried basil,a bit of minced garlic, and finally 1/2 teaspoon of light margarine. I rolled the breast up into a tight bundle, rolled the whole thing in bread crumbs, topped with a bit more light margarine, baked for 25 minutes and then broiled for a couple of minutes to give it a bit more color. My wife and I were very pleased with this dish and it was quite low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Old Orchard Beach, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good...and moist. I stuffed with plain feta cheese, spinach, and chopped tomatoes. I also sprinkled dried basil inside. 2 of my 3 picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I changed this recipe a lot, and it was pretty good. I used italian seasonings and italian salad dressing on the bread crumbs, and also drizzled olive oil on the chicken. I didn't have tomato-basil feta, and I actually had some pesto on hand so I stuffed the chicken with both pesto and feta. I served the chicken on a bed of sauteed red peppers, onions, and grape tomatoes, seasoned with italian seasoning and garlic. It was tasty, and I'd probably make it again... with all of those changes! The one thing I'd advise anyone is to make sure you put enough feta in... I definitely didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I cook a lot with feta because I love it. This was good but very average. I think it is a good base recipe and could be added too but at is it is rather plain. The bread crumbs absolutely need a liquid agent such as butter or olive oil otherwise they don't crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Delicious! I only had plain feta so I added basil and garlic to it. I also did not use bread crumbs. It was delicious....even my picky 8-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States