Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good...and moist. I stuffed with plain feta cheese, spinach, and chopped tomatoes. I also sprinkled dried basil inside. 2 of my 3 picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I changed this recipe a lot, and it was pretty good. I used italian seasonings and italian salad dressing on the bread crumbs, and also drizzled olive oil on the chicken. I didn't have tomato-basil feta, and I actually had some pesto on hand so I stuffed the chicken with both pesto and feta. I served the chicken on a bed of sauteed red peppers, onions, and grape tomatoes, seasoned with italian seasoning and garlic. It was tasty, and I'd probably make it again... with all of those changes! The one thing I'd advise anyone is to make sure you put enough feta in... I definitely didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I cook a lot with feta because I love it. This was good but very average. I think it is a good base recipe and could be added too but at is it is rather plain. The bread crumbs absolutely need a liquid agent such as butter or olive oil otherwise they don't crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Delicious! I only had plain feta so I added basil and garlic to it. I also did not use bread crumbs. It was delicious....even my picky 8-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Just made this and it's delicious! Used regular feta as that's what I had on hand. I added chopped kalamata olives, tomatoes, basil, garlic powder and a little olive oil to the feta filling. And as per other reviewers recommendation I coated the chicken in egg and then breaded the whole thing then added filling, spraying it will olive oil cooking spray prior to cooking. Used toothpicks to keep it closed. Added parmesan cheese, and cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs. Wow, so good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
My hubby and I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Read the other reviews and made a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. Used crushed seasoned croutons because I didn't have any bread crumbs. I used regular feta and added basil and sundried tomatoes. Pounded the breasts flat, added the feta, and rolled in the crushed croutons. Drizzled a little EVOO and baked for about 35 minutes. Delish! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAJANCHEF
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Really good,easy recipe! I used 5 whole boneless,skinless breasts which I just cut open length wise using a sharp knife. I stuffed in the crumbled feta..just eye balling it and rolled the chicken in the Italian breadcrumbs. I sprinkled a little Romano cheese over them then sprayed them with cooking spray. They were crunchy outside,tender and juicy inside and so very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was very good! Instead of the flavored feta, I used an 8-oz block of feta that I crumbled, one 2-ounce pack of sun-dried tomatoes (chopped) and 2 tablespoons of fresh chopped basil. I breaded the chicken on both sides and then stuffed it. I served this over angel hair pasta with "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" from this site. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemyturtles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States