Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very easy and a hit. Before I put it in the oven i drizzled it with balsamic vinegar and butter and it turned out perfect. Definately going to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Pretty Yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I had feta and sun-dried tomatoes in the house, but not the feta with the tomatoes and basil so I made my own. After pounding out the chicken I seasoned it with salt, pepper and lemon juice. Place a tablespoon on feta in the middle, a bit of sun-dried tomatoes, a dash of dried basil,a bit of minced garlic, and finally 1/2 teaspoon of light margarine. I rolled the breast up into a tight bundle, rolled the whole thing in bread crumbs, topped with a bit more light margarine, baked for 25 minutes and then broiled for a couple of minutes to give it a bit more color. My wife and I were very pleased with this dish and it was quite low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Old Orchard Beach, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good...and moist. I stuffed with plain feta cheese, spinach, and chopped tomatoes. I also sprinkled dried basil inside. 2 of my 3 picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I changed this recipe a lot, and it was pretty good. I used italian seasonings and italian salad dressing on the bread crumbs, and also drizzled olive oil on the chicken. I didn't have tomato-basil feta, and I actually had some pesto on hand so I stuffed the chicken with both pesto and feta. I served the chicken on a bed of sauteed red peppers, onions, and grape tomatoes, seasoned with italian seasoning and garlic. It was tasty, and I'd probably make it again... with all of those changes! The one thing I'd advise anyone is to make sure you put enough feta in... I definitely didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I cook a lot with feta because I love it. This was good but very average. I think it is a good base recipe and could be added too but at is it is rather plain. The bread crumbs absolutely need a liquid agent such as butter or olive oil otherwise they don't crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Delicious! I only had plain feta so I added basil and garlic to it. I also did not use bread crumbs. It was delicious....even my picky 8-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Just made this and it's delicious! Used regular feta as that's what I had on hand. I added chopped kalamata olives, tomatoes, basil, garlic powder and a little olive oil to the feta filling. And as per other reviewers recommendation I coated the chicken in egg and then breaded the whole thing then added filling, spraying it will olive oil cooking spray prior to cooking. Used toothpicks to keep it closed. Added parmesan cheese, and cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs. Wow, so good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
My hubby and I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States