Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very quick and easy meal. Did not have the WOW factor. I think you really, really need to like the feta cheese flavor because it is very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
It was easy and good and looked like a winner (something you could serve to a guest) but we did not find it all that exciting probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
added roasted red pepper. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I added some diced roasted red peppers. Next time I'll try olives. I also just put salt, pepper and italian herbs on the inside of the chicken. Sprinkle the bread crumbs on the top of the breasts - don't bother with the bottom as they just get soggy. I sprayed with cooking spray to get a little crispiness and broiled for a minute or two at the end to brown the bread crumbs. Fabulous, easy and great use of feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe, the chicken turned out very moist and flavorful. I added some chopped sun dried tomatos inside with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I use Italian bread crumbs and tomato basil feta. I just sprinkle the bread crumbs to cover the bottom of the baking dish, add chicken (skipping the stuffing and pounding), sprinkle the feta on top of the chicken then sprinkle a little more bread crumbs and bake. SAME taste with LESS WORK! Our kids L O V E this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very easy and a hit. Before I put it in the oven i drizzled it with balsamic vinegar and butter and it turned out perfect. Definately going to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Pretty Yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I had feta and sun-dried tomatoes in the house, but not the feta with the tomatoes and basil so I made my own. After pounding out the chicken I seasoned it with salt, pepper and lemon juice. Place a tablespoon on feta in the middle, a bit of sun-dried tomatoes, a dash of dried basil,a bit of minced garlic, and finally 1/2 teaspoon of light margarine. I rolled the breast up into a tight bundle, rolled the whole thing in bread crumbs, topped with a bit more light margarine, baked for 25 minutes and then broiled for a couple of minutes to give it a bit more color. My wife and I were very pleased with this dish and it was quite low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Old Orchard Beach, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States