Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I loved this. I did what several other people did- when I tried to roll it - just didn't work very well afer I had lightly browned both sides in butter with bread crumbs on - so just browned in pan- then transferred to baking dish- and put fresh basil, sundried tomatoes and lots of feta on it. Using the Italian bread crumbs is good- gives more flavor. The feta only melts a tiny bit and it adds that nice saltiness to it. This one's a winner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Make this for family dinners and dinner parties. Everyone is impressed and raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I quite liked this. It was easy, relatively healthy, and tasty. Changes I made based on others reviews: 1. Added fresh chopped basil to the feta (even though it was sundried tomato and basil feta) 2. Brushed the chicken with butter, then dragged in bread crumbs 3. When it was pretty much done, I added one tablespoon of pasta sauce on top and a bit of grated mozza, then baked about 5 mins on broil until the cheese bubbled. I would do it this way again. Next time, I would probably use less feta; it was a bit feta-heavy for my tastes, but that might be because I just stuffed in as much as I could fit into a pocket in the breast. Overall, a good recipe for company, I'd say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very quick and easy meal. Did not have the WOW factor. I think you really, really need to like the feta cheese flavor because it is very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
It was easy and good and looked like a winner (something you could serve to a guest) but we did not find it all that exciting probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
added roasted red pepper. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I added some diced roasted red peppers. Next time I'll try olives. I also just put salt, pepper and italian herbs on the inside of the chicken. Sprinkle the bread crumbs on the top of the breasts - don't bother with the bottom as they just get soggy. I sprayed with cooking spray to get a little crispiness and broiled for a minute or two at the end to brown the bread crumbs. Fabulous, easy and great use of feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe, the chicken turned out very moist and flavorful. I added some chopped sun dried tomatos inside with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I use Italian bread crumbs and tomato basil feta. I just sprinkle the bread crumbs to cover the bottom of the baking dish, add chicken (skipping the stuffing and pounding), sprinkle the feta on top of the chicken then sprinkle a little more bread crumbs and bake. SAME taste with LESS WORK! Our kids L O V E this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States