Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madras, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely great chicken recipe. The only change I made was to properly bread the chicken (coat with flour, dip in egg or egg white, and then coat with the bread crumbs). I cooked the chicken on a frying pan sprayed with a bit of Pam for a few minutes on each side before putting on the Feta and folding the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Do you like sour chicken? Then this is perfect for you. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I did not have flavored feta on hand so I sprinkled my plain feta with dried basil. I also only had plain bread crumbs so I seasoned them with Italian seasoning and garlic powder. Once I got the hang of flattening out my chicken this was a very fast and easy recipe. My husband loved it and I thought it was very good too. We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
must be dipped in egg first! but very moist and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great and easy way to make a boring dinner a little more exciting. I made a couple of very small changes: I dipped both sides of the chicken in bread crumbs and then put the feta in. I added spinach b/c I had a lot to use up. My husband was so impressed with how quickly I made dinner and how wonderful it was. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
made with fresh basil leaves, very easy to make and tasted fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Super easy, super yummy. Thanks, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was awesome, simple and fast. I did use more bread crumbs though. Great looking dish to serve for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I gave this five stars because it was really simple and delicious. I didn't pound my chicken thin enough so it took a little longer to cook. I served it with brown rice. Next time will add a vegetable, maybe broccoli. No need to make any drastic changes. It is good and healhty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States