Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
must be dipped in egg first! but very moist and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great and easy way to make a boring dinner a little more exciting. I made a couple of very small changes: I dipped both sides of the chicken in bread crumbs and then put the feta in. I added spinach b/c I had a lot to use up. My husband was so impressed with how quickly I made dinner and how wonderful it was. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
made with fresh basil leaves, very easy to make and tasted fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Super easy, super yummy. Thanks, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was awesome, simple and fast. I did use more bread crumbs though. Great looking dish to serve for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I gave this five stars because it was really simple and delicious. I didn't pound my chicken thin enough so it took a little longer to cook. I served it with brown rice. Next time will add a vegetable, maybe broccoli. No need to make any drastic changes. It is good and healhty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Recipe as stated would be boring and the feta flavor overpowering... but with alterations as other people have suggested to increase the flavor they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I loved this. I did what several other people did- when I tried to roll it - just didn't work very well afer I had lightly browned both sides in butter with bread crumbs on - so just browned in pan- then transferred to baking dish- and put fresh basil, sundried tomatoes and lots of feta on it. Using the Italian bread crumbs is good- gives more flavor. The feta only melts a tiny bit and it adds that nice saltiness to it. This one's a winner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Make this for family dinners and dinner parties. Everyone is impressed and raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I quite liked this. It was easy, relatively healthy, and tasty. Changes I made based on others reviews: 1. Added fresh chopped basil to the feta (even though it was sundried tomato and basil feta) 2. Brushed the chicken with butter, then dragged in bread crumbs 3. When it was pretty much done, I added one tablespoon of pasta sauce on top and a bit of grated mozza, then baked about 5 mins on broil until the cheese bubbled. I would do it this way again. Next time, I would probably use less feta; it was a bit feta-heavy for my tastes, but that might be because I just stuffed in as much as I could fit into a pocket in the breast. Overall, a good recipe for company, I'd say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States