Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I wanted to like this recipe as I love chicken and I love feta but mine turned out just to bland and I added extra seasonings after reading some of the other reviews. If I try it again I will increase the seasonings even more than I did. Chances are I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good and my picky husband liked it too. I sprinkled some garlic powder and drizzled butter on top. Next time might serve with some seasoned tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schlip
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this last night and it turned out amazing! The chicken was super moist and flavorful. I made a few changes as noted by others. For the chicken filling, I used basil tomato feta cheese with fresh chopped basil & sun-dried tomatoes (in oil). Before I stuffed the chicken I dipped them in an egg wash and then coated with panko bread crumbs. Stuffed the chicken, folded over, and placed in baking dish. Drizzled olive oil over the chicken and added more bread crumbs and cracked pepper. My chicken needed about 35 minutes at 350. Served with a side of asparagus and rosemary bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndiDallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I used plain feta and added a jarred sun-dried tomato pesto mix. It turned out great! I'll definitely be making this more and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Yummy. Went over well with all the kids. My chicken breasts were very fat that it would have been quite a chore to pound them out, not to mention they would have been gigantic. Instead I cut horizontally through the middle, butterflied, I guess is what you could say. I only had plain feta, so I added basil and some very small diced tomatoes. This alone smelled amazing, so I knew I was in for a good dish. I didn't bother with the bread crumbs on the bottom, just sprinkled on top. I tried the tip of one reviewer to spray with Pam to make it crisp, but this didn't really work for me. Next time I will try the butter drizzle that so many reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Great taste, and really easy. I added fresh spinach as well, and also wrapped the chicken breast in partially cooked bacon. Gave a bit of extra great flavor, and also kept the chicken super moist! Will Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this the other night. The family liked it. Made a small addition...I put fresh spinach on top of the feta before I foded the breast in half. I kind of rolled the breast up and secured it with toothpicks. I think this chicken needs a sauce...something simple like a little garlic butter on top for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Four stars because I modified the heck out of this based on many reviews. Here's how I did it and it came out pretty darned good. Pounded the breasts very thin and trimmed them into rough rectangles. Salt & Pepper the breasts on both sides. In a bowl combined GOOD feta (the block stuff in liquid you have to break up), chopped fresh basil leaves, and diced sun dried tomatoes (in olive oil). then I generously topped the flattened breasts with that mixture, and rolled as others have suggested (ala Kiev style). Then I egg washed each, and coated with Panko. Put some more Panko down in a baking dish (keep from sticking) and then put the chicken in the dish. Drizzle with olive oil (makes it more golden on top). I baked for about 40 mins - but my breasts were almost 1/2 lb each. Overall very good, but again, I made an almost completely different recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORPKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
a really good recipe was very good but had trouble flattening the chicken breast. I used mashed up croutons and worked out pretty good (really easy to make-- I'm a student therefore lazy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The chicken is delicious!! I added spinach to the stuffing and used chicken breast tenderloins instead, I also put melted butter on the one side of the chicken for the bread crumbs so it holds better. Great taste, easy and fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States