Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Great taste, and really easy. I added fresh spinach as well, and also wrapped the chicken breast in partially cooked bacon. Gave a bit of extra great flavor, and also kept the chicken super moist! Will Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this the other night. The family liked it. Made a small addition...I put fresh spinach on top of the feta before I foded the breast in half. I kind of rolled the breast up and secured it with toothpicks. I think this chicken needs a sauce...something simple like a little garlic butter on top for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Four stars because I modified the heck out of this based on many reviews. Here's how I did it and it came out pretty darned good. Pounded the breasts very thin and trimmed them into rough rectangles. Salt & Pepper the breasts on both sides. In a bowl combined GOOD feta (the block stuff in liquid you have to break up), chopped fresh basil leaves, and diced sun dried tomatoes (in olive oil). then I generously topped the flattened breasts with that mixture, and rolled as others have suggested (ala Kiev style). Then I egg washed each, and coated with Panko. Put some more Panko down in a baking dish (keep from sticking) and then put the chicken in the dish. Drizzle with olive oil (makes it more golden on top). I baked for about 40 mins - but my breasts were almost 1/2 lb each. Overall very good, but again, I made an almost completely different recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORPKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
a really good recipe was very good but had trouble flattening the chicken breast. I used mashed up croutons and worked out pretty good (really easy to make-- I'm a student therefore lazy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The chicken is delicious!! I added spinach to the stuffing and used chicken breast tenderloins instead, I also put melted butter on the one side of the chicken for the bread crumbs so it holds better. Great taste, easy and fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I found that using sundried tomato pesto, regular feta, and turkey bacon bits in the center was delicious. I also drizzled balsamic over the tops before baking and added sauteed mushrooms over the top after baking; (sauteed in butter, oil, garlic, and balsamic). Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious. My husband and my kids loved this and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yum. I flattened the chicken out and then dipped them in an egg wash. I breaded both sides then added the feta and just a little butter to the center before I rolled them so that when they were cut into it would be moist. It worked and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This recipe was delicious, my girlfriend and I really enjoyed it. Considering I'm 24 and I am very new to cooking this was a great easy meal. I took the advice of others and melted butter on top of the chicken prior to adding the breadcrumbs. The chicken came out very juicy and tasty. Thanks Debbie for the recipe, I will be adding this to the handful of items I can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States