Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was excellent served with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I just made this and it was pretty good. I just wish the crust was harder. It was soft and I did all of the suggestions. I melted butter and added parmesan. I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Easy to do, particularly if you buy chicken cutlets, which don't need to be pounded. A nice quick meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I tried this recipe to see if I might want to make it for a dinner party. I did not care for it much. It was really easy to make and I was excited about the feta in the middle of the chicken, but I just didn't like the way it turned out. The breadcrumbs on top and bottom just make it too dry. I don't think I'll be trying this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made it two days ago exactly as the recipe stated and it was mouth wateringly delicious! I plan on making it again tonight. After reading all the reviews, I thought that I had made a mistake by buying the feta with sundried tomatoes (as called for in the recipe) instead of buying fresh basil, sun-dried tomatoes and plain feta cheese. However, I think the results are spectacular. I'm sure it is slightly better with fresh ingredients but I can't imagine that it is worth the extra cost and effort. This simple recipe is definitely going to be a favorite in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 star rating because it is just so easy, and it always comes out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I hate to review with a changed recipe but I had to try the fresh basil and sundried tomatoes (which I wouldn't have found if someone hadn't put in review :-). I also used garlic herb feta and egg first then bread crumbs with a sprinkle of garlic powder. I had very thick/big chicken breasts so I cut a pocket and stuffed them and had to cook about 45 minutes. 3 men, 1 woman and myself were hugely impressed! Super moist chicken and great flavor! Served with wild rice and sauteed asparagus and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Excellent base recipe that has opened the doors to so many idea's. Thanks Debbie, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is so delicious! We've made it many, many times. You just have to be careful about the cooking time so its not still pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was fantastic! I followed others advice on the stuffing. For my picky preschooler's piece - I stuffed it with one of her string cheese sticks instead of feta and she loved it. It was great because my husband and I got to enjoy our "adult" version and my preschooler got to enjoy her "kid" version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States