Feta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I didn't have tomato basil feta, just plain feta. I added 2 chopped cloves of garlic and pesto seasoning to the feta. I followed the other cooks suggestions. I brushed melted butter on the inside of the chicken then sprinkled the feta cheese mixture before rolling it up. Rolled in Italian bread crumbs then drizzled the rest of the melted butter on top. Tasted great and served it with brown butter with Mizithra cheese and spaghetti. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Not many recipes with so few ingredients! That said, I had to make some substitutions since I did not have exact ingredients on hand. I placed plain feta, fresh basil (chiffonade), and a smear of tomato paste in each pounded breast. I added no-salt garlic and herb seasoning to plain bread crumbs and sprayed the top of the breaded chicken with cooking spray before baking to crisp it up. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Well I did it as read, loved everybit of it, came easy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I accidentally bought Tomato-Basil goat cheese instead of feta, so I guess what I made was NOT Feta Chicken, but either way this was an easy and tasty recipe for a busy work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I wanted to like this recipe as I love chicken and I love feta but mine turned out just to bland and I added extra seasonings after reading some of the other reviews. If I try it again I will increase the seasonings even more than I did. Chances are I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good and my picky husband liked it too. I sprinkled some garlic powder and drizzled butter on top. Next time might serve with some seasoned tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this last night and it turned out amazing! The chicken was super moist and flavorful. I made a few changes as noted by others. For the chicken filling, I used basil tomato feta cheese with fresh chopped basil & sun-dried tomatoes (in oil). Before I stuffed the chicken I dipped them in an egg wash and then coated with panko bread crumbs. Stuffed the chicken, folded over, and placed in baking dish. Drizzled olive oil over the chicken and added more bread crumbs and cracked pepper. My chicken needed about 35 minutes at 350. Served with a side of asparagus and rosemary bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndiDallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I used plain feta and added a jarred sun-dried tomato pesto mix. It turned out great! I'll definitely be making this more and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Yummy. Went over well with all the kids. My chicken breasts were very fat that it would have been quite a chore to pound them out, not to mention they would have been gigantic. Instead I cut horizontally through the middle, butterflied, I guess is what you could say. I only had plain feta, so I added basil and some very small diced tomatoes. This alone smelled amazing, so I knew I was in for a good dish. I didn't bother with the bread crumbs on the bottom, just sprinkled on top. I tried the tip of one reviewer to spray with Pam to make it crisp, but this didn't really work for me. Next time I will try the butter drizzle that so many reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Great taste, and really easy. I added fresh spinach as well, and also wrapped the chicken breast in partially cooked bacon. Gave a bit of extra great flavor, and also kept the chicken super moist! Will Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States