Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I had some left over roast chicken from Wal-Mart deli and Feta that needed to be used. Used the search feature and this came up. My wife and I really loved it. Served with leaf lettuce for an informal build it yourself lettuce wrap.Definitely a keeper.I made no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Wow! I will definitely make this again. Followed the recipe as written but I never measure anything, (I always eyeball)....and as much as I LOVE red onion, it tends to be very strong, and once I cut up half of the onion it looked like it was going to be way to much for this recipe so I didn't add it all. I have another chicken recipe that I like to make but I can't wait to try this one out on others. Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious salad. Next time I will substitute plain yogurt for the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The sour cream and feta make it less mayonnaise-y than most which we liked. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Gilpin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The only change was the use of fresh dill. This is an absolutely fabulous recipe. A delightful departure from the same old for left over chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is pretty darned delicious. My husband loves feta so it's a no brainer. I followed the recipe and it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My first chicken salad ever, and this was excellent!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, using just a bit less onion as a few people suggested. ONE ADDITION: 1/4 c. of chopped sundried tomatoes in olive oil. It was the perfect missing ingredient and I got a LOT of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
5 stars is the equivalent of an Oscar, just so ya know. This chicken salad is interesting, original, and delicious. I only made 1/2 of the recipe and added the feta to taste. I can't see it as a sandwich filling but as a spread on snooty crackers or crostini, this is a gourmet worthy recipe. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I took this recipe and changed the servings to 50 for a Bridal shower. The new measurements called for 2 whole onions and I added 3/4 of one medium onion and it was oniony enough; With that in mind, I advise everyone to watch the measurement of onion this recipe calls for and go easy. You can always add more if you want more but you can't take away... With all that, it was still a really good chicken salad and everyone at the shower loved it. It's a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States