Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Awesome! Wonderful for a lo-carber. My hubby doesn't like peppers so we use roma tomatoes. Very tastey wrapped in lettuce or on whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I served this to my coworkers at an office function. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
oh my... the feta cheese makes this extra-delicious. i will be making this often with my leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is an awesome chicken salad, my fiance requests it for his lunch regularly! I excluded the bell pepper because we dont care for them much, and for the chicken I just bought the already prepared and chopped chicken pieces near the cold cuts at the grocery store. I added some garlic salt as well. Athena makes a really good garlic & herbs feta cheese that I used. This is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
yummm...I too decreased the pepper amount. the chicken salad was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was EXCELLENT, by far the best chicken salad I've tasted. I only changed the onion to one full cup chopped red onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This ckn salad is deliciously different! The veggie colors look beautiful. I doubled this for a large group and served on crouissants. I added more mayo, a couple of teaspoons of garlic powder and used meditteraean seasoned feta. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
A definite crowd-pleaser, and it's so easy! This is the one recipe my boyfriend asks me to make over and over. I leave out the celery, because I'm allergic, but it's still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I served it on Panera Tomato Basil bread. It was perfect. I used light mayo to cut a few fat grams. Other than that, I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is a delicious recipe, thank you for sharing it! I too used the garlic herb feta cheese and it gives the salad such a nice flavor. My hubby says it's "deli quality" and I agree-it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States