Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was EXCELLENT, by far the best chicken salad I've tasted. I only changed the onion to one full cup chopped red onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This ckn salad is deliciously different! The veggie colors look beautiful. I doubled this for a large group and served on crouissants. I added more mayo, a couple of teaspoons of garlic powder and used meditteraean seasoned feta. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
oh my... the feta cheese makes this extra-delicious. i will be making this often with my leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is an awesome chicken salad, my fiance requests it for his lunch regularly! I excluded the bell pepper because we dont care for them much, and for the chicken I just bought the already prepared and chopped chicken pieces near the cold cuts at the grocery store. I added some garlic salt as well. Athena makes a really good garlic & herbs feta cheese that I used. This is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
yummm...I too decreased the pepper amount. the chicken salad was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Awesome! Wonderful for a lo-carber. My hubby doesn't like peppers so we use roma tomatoes. Very tastey wrapped in lettuce or on whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
A definite crowd-pleaser, and it's so easy! This is the one recipe my boyfriend asks me to make over and over. I leave out the celery, because I'm allergic, but it's still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I served this to my coworkers at an office function. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I served it on Panera Tomato Basil bread. It was perfect. I used light mayo to cut a few fat grams. Other than that, I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is a delicious recipe, thank you for sharing it! I too used the garlic herb feta cheese and it gives the salad such a nice flavor. My hubby says it's "deli quality" and I agree-it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States