Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made it without mayo, and dill but instead I added some goat cheese, basil and oregano for flavor. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe. We made some extra sauce (mayo,sour cream, feta & dill)and ate it on crackers with a thin slice of cucumber and greek olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chazlyn
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
thought i had everything but used up my red pepper and red onion so i used yellow onion. we really liked this. can't wait to make it exactly. i used feta with cranberries in it(who knew they made that) and it went very well. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Delicious! I used only 1 stalk of celery (not a big fan) and about a quarter cup of minced white onion (no red at the time). Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very good. It is better if you prepare it a day ahead of time to give the flavors a chance to meld. I have replaced my recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is so yummy! Every time my friend comes back from England, this is her first request. She is still trying to come up with a way to ship it!! I do almsot double the feta though...cuz everythings betta when you add more feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonotlikegrneggsnhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. The flavors balance very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly but used the feta with tomato! It was a little wet but had incredible flavor! Will use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this recipe for my boyfriend, and we both loved it. The combination of feta, and dill along with everything else was a delicious. The only thing I did differently was I didn't add as much veggies as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAREBAER18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Fabulous for left overs! I substituted thyme for the dill. Delicious as I'm sure the dill would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States