Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Nice, versatile recipe. I have also omitted the red pepper and added dried cranberries. They went very well with the Feta. I'll surely keep this as a base to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this for a baby shower last weekend and it was a hit! There were no left overs. I followed the recipe as written. I used tomato basil feta and instead of onion, I used onion powder. The red bell pepper was the perfect touch, not to mention gave such a pretty color! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I used light salad dressing and sour cream and this was so delicious. My husband loved it and he is a finicky one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Wow! This recipe was way better than I thought it was going to be. And I haven't even added any salt or pepper or dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was a very good chicken salad. I did make a few changes. I added lemon pepper and a pinch of kosher salt. I didn't have feta so I used blue chees. I also added a 1/4 cup of dried cranberries to add some sweetness. I had diced the celery but I think I would like it next time with the celery sliced into the half moons for more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is good chicken salad. It doesn't hold together like chicken salad typically does, but that's not really a problem. I ate it on whole wheat bread, but I don't think that was the best bread choice for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I served this on toasted wheat english muffins with lettuce and pickles. Mixed reviews here between DH and I. He absolutely loved it, but I think regular chicken salad is better. The only two things I changed was leaving out the red pepper because we both dislike it strongly and adding garlic salt. I will make it again sometime since he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made it without mayo, and dill but instead I added some goat cheese, basil and oregano for flavor. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe. We made some extra sauce (mayo,sour cream, feta & dill)and ate it on crackers with a thin slice of cucumber and greek olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chazlyn
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
thought i had everything but used up my red pepper and red onion so i used yellow onion. we really liked this. can't wait to make it exactly. i used feta with cranberries in it(who knew they made that) and it went very well. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States