Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used diced cucumber instead of celery and red pepper. I also used lots of fresh basil and parsley from the garden instead of the dill. They made tasty sandwiches for lunch. Both my boyfriend and I enjoyed them. I wrote down the recipe for my book. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Love this salad. It is a unique and tasty way to get rid of left over chicken. It is even better with left over bbq grilled chicken (without bbq sauce of course). The longer it stays in the fridge the better it gets. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Feta was more flavorful immediately after making than next day. Add feta just before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was so good! I didn't add onions and dill simply because I forgot, but added everything else plus a little lemon juice. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was really good! I added dejon mustard, cayanne, and tonys. Next time I might add boiled eggs. I was kind of concerned about the feta cheese but my husband always tells me that you will never know if it is good unless you try it so I did and I am glad I did. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great recipe. I got a reduced price rotisserie chicken from the grocery, let it cool, cut up into bite sized pieces. Quick, quick, quick and easy! Stuffed a tomato with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yum! My husband is in love with this salad! Next time I will use less onion and more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Loved this! Delish and very easy to make. I used Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream, and added toasted pecan pieces and fresh basil. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. Chicken salad can be so bland and boring, but this one is soooo tasty! I have served it to friends and family, and everyone else loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States